We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and will be certainly staying again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing and will be certainly staying again”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Amazing and I will be certainly going back and staying again.

I will be recommending for family and friends. The price and value was tremendous.

Very nice lovely place to stay. All I will say is that the lady on the reception was quite rude but as I was so excited and everything else was amazing that didn't bother me :-)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melaniepink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for this lovely review and recommendation. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and found us to be great value for money. Look forward to welcoming you back to Moor Hall when you are next able to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    441
    224
    89
    44
See reviews for
363
565
42
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I have just returned from a fabulous residential conference at Moor Hall. The staff and service was excellent, nothing was too much trouble. The food was outstanding and all the delegates left with extremely positive feed back. Highly recommended - i will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
What a fantastic review and thank you for this recommendation. Moor Hall has excellent facilities for conferences and I was therefore pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the whole experience. Your kind comments have been passed onto the team and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed here in a twin room with my sister for a wedding that we went to nearby. Our room was fine but slightly outdated and quite dark, but we had comfy twin beds and the room was also very quiet and so we slept soundly.

The bathroom was great with a lovely powerful and hot shower.

Breakfast the next day was good, with a help-yourself selection of full English breakfast items, yoghurt, fresh fruit and toast.

I was disappointed that we didn't get to use the swimming pool, we checked in on the Saturday afternoon and wished to use the pool on the Sunday morning but were told that we could only use the pool on the day that we checked in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MexicoPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the fabulous bathroom, but I was sorry to hear you were given incorrect information regarding the use of the swimming pool as you can use the facilities from 3pm on the day of check in and up to 11am on the day of departure. I have forwarded your comments to the Head Receptionist in order for further staff training to be arranged and I do hope you will be able to visit us again soon to enjoy all the facilities we have to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night on a Saturday as a couple in room 9 ground floor.

We used our best western points to celebrate our anniversary.

Check in was ok. Room seemed ok, after we unpacked noticed the curtains were mouldy decided to live with it as only there for one night. There was also some mould in the bathroom. Obviously this did not grow over night so the house keeping standards need to be addressed.

Everything else ok in the room all lights worked, although it was a warm day the room was cold (north facing I think). Unable to figure out how to put the heating on (again only staying one night or else would have called reception).

Breakfast in the Country Kitchen. Good selection of fruit, tried the grapefruit but very sour (do the staff taste test?).

Ordered poach eggs and scrambled eggs (I waited but husband had eaten his breakfast before they arrived had to ask twice for them).

All other food was self serve and nice. Not sure why scrambled eggs have to be ordered as there was room for a tray of it in the hot buffet area. Tea and coffee also good.

Would not return to this hotel personally but OK for one night stay in a budget hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank suzanneb933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Moor Hall and I hope you will accept my sincere apologies that your stay did not fully meet your expectations. I was sorry to hear about the problem with mould and have arranged for this to be resolved. I was also sorry to read your comments regarding breakfast. We do taste all food going out and the reason scrambled eggs are not put out on the buffet is due to the fact that they would continue to cook and turn an unsightly grey colour. We therefore make scrambled eggs fresh to order which can take a few minutes. Thank you for taking the time to provide your review as feedback is used to make further improvements where necessary for you and other guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel is in a lovely setting for a nice peaceful afternoon tea. The staff are very attentive but not over the top. My friends and I make afternoon tea a yearly ritual. This is the second year we have been here and unfortunately it was not as good as last year. For £16 we had 4 sandwiches each, egg mayonnaise, cream cheese and cucumber, ham and mustard and salmon. Then we had a scones with clotted cream and jam which unfortunately was a little dry. Then we had a minute bakewell tart, small slice of carrot cake and fruit cake. We kindly asked for extra sandwiches which we were charged an extra £2 for. I do not mind paying but they were free last year. All in all it was a lovely afternoon but it is expensive for what you get. We were a little disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FBrewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Moor Hall is very popular for afternoon tea and I was pleased to hear you had returned for a second year. However, I was very sorry that the experience this year was not to your satisfaction and do hope you will accept my sincere apologies. I have passed all your comments to Chef in order for further staff training to be undertaken as clearly this is not our usual excellent standard. I also hope you will accept my apologies that whilst it is advertised clearly on the menu that we charge £2 for a top up of sandwiches, you were not made aware of our policy. I hope you will visit us again next year, if not before, when you can be assured of our best attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Friendly staff. Food is great and location great for Birmingham, Sutton Coldfield town Centre. Rooms are very well equipped and clean.

I have stayed here on a number of occasions to visit friends or theme parks.

I am staying there again in August 2014 and am looking forward to it. I have used to pool on a couple of occasions and this was small but very nice. We also stayed here once when a wedding was taking place and the service was still good and it was not too busy everywhere as the hotel has a large footprint and luxurious grounds.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the superior rooms at the end of the corridor, not sure of the numbers but they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xenawp1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to Moor Hall and thank you for this wonderful review. As you mention we are in an ideal location set in beautiful parkland yet within easy reach of Birmingham, the NEC Group/LG Arena and the major rail and motorway links. We all look forward to seeing you again in August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,209 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
3.1 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,947 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
407 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
Lea Marston Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Lea Marston
2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Property: Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Address: Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is a four star country house hotel set in parkland, yet within easy reach of Birmingham. A 2015 Certificate of Excellence winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing