We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Set in lovely surroundings. You can have a drink whilst sitting on the terrace watching the golfers. Go for a walk and discover some beautiful houses! The room was adequate, looking a little tired and the bed looked like it was sagging but we did sleep okay. Helpful staff on reception, they booked a table at a restaurant and a taxi for us - and rang us to let us know it was all taken care of. would stay here again if in the area. Did not use the spa or gym but the hotel was really busy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tdixon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. It was our pleasure to look after you during your stay and I do hope you will be able to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,159 - 1,165 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

I Love this Hotel!! I had stayed here several years ago and had to take my sister there. The setting is just beautiful. Love sitting on the patio. The side garden is so much fun to explore.
It is sitting on a Golf Course

Room Tip: There are no elevators so beware you may be sleeping up stairs. They are more than willing to help g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Wow what a fabulous review! So pleased you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your lovely comments. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to Moor Hall next time you are in the UK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here twice & the first room was slightly disappointing - it was a single bed (which wasn't a major problem & expected at I was staying for work) but the curtains were poor & didn't cover the window properly which meant the light flooded in - the shower also was great & I did report that.

When I stayed again the following week the room was outstanding & I really enjoyed my stay.

The facilities, breakfast & staff were outstanding on both occasions & I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

It was lovely to welcome you back to Moor Hall and thank you for providing your review. I was pleased to hear how much you enjoy staying with us but was sorry that your room did not totally meet your expectations on the first occasion. I have discussed your comments at our team meeting in order for the issues you mentioned to be resolved and we all hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We went here for a night away as we were visiting Birmingham anyway. The service on reception was excellent, the room was lovely and spacious and well equipped and the spa facilities were very clean and relaxing. I have been to bigger spas in hotels but it was all we needed for a nice chilled dip in the jacuzzi and steam room before dinner.
We had the 'hot rocks' deal out on the terrace - it was excellent value for money and the starter and dessert that went with it were absolutely delicious. The setting on the terrace by the bar with views of the grounds was beautiful.
The breakfast was just as good - you could eat in either restaurant and the service was really good with a nice selection of everything you could want.
Well worth it - I would recommend a visit.
If I had to say any negatives it would probably be not being able to use the pool after 11am check out - would have been nice to allow you until 12 so you could have a jacuzzi/swim after your breakfast has gone down!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abbi_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for this wonderful review and it was great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. The Hot Rocks deal on the Terrace is very popular at the moment with all this beautiful weather we are having and I was pleased to hear how much you enjoyed it. I do hope you will be able to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

could not get cold water to shower and slightly scalded myself. cold water tap at wash basin is reversed and dented my hand in trying to open it.
At breakfast no cereals except some cornflakes, waited five minutes and eventually got a packet of K. No porridge, no muesli, fruit poor had to ask for milk (9.10am) You should have a chef in this empty room to help people who have paid three weeks pension to stay. Just told to go into this room and help yourself. Never been in hotel where left to your own devices, did not fancy hot breakfast because it looked a bit "under the arm" You must try harder. Also not enough milk in room for two cups of tea/coffee.
Excellent meal and staff at dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

I was pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your meal and have passed your comments onto the team. Please accept my sincere apologies however that breakfast did not meet your expectations, and after reading your review I have asked the Breakfast Supervisor to arrange further training for the breakfast staff. I was also sorry to hear about the issues with the bathroom and have asked our Maintenance team to resolve these as a matter of urgency. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Moor Hall when you are next able to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

lovely hotel, stunning location, lovely room, well worth a visit, ideally located just a few miles from the motorways, only stayed one night but really enjoyed the experience, to see the golfers was great, such a waste of a good walk playing though.

Room Tip: pay a little more and upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for this fabulous review and I was so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our location, set in beautiful parkland yet within easy reach of Birmingham, the NEC Group/LG Arena and the major rail and motorway links, makes us an ideal venue for business meetings and relaxing breaks and I hope you will be able to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Went for afternoon tea today with 4 family members. Had traditional English £16. We arrived on time and firstly whoever took out reservation despite spelling out my surname over the phone got it completely wrong. The hotel was busy and we we're took to a room towards the back. The waiter told us "everyone's been coming early today" we were brought out our tea without being asked what type of tea we wanted. This was not poured for us and we had to wait 20 mins until the actual sandwiches etc were brought out by which time tea was getting cold. Sandwiches were poor- hardly any filling and scones only one each which were cold. Cakes- an eclair which had melted and a carrot cake in a fairy cake paper case. Very poor quality of food, very megre portions and we had to go to the bar to ask for more milk and tea. No attending staff came to check we were ok. No bill brought out to us.. Had to go to bar to pay. I've been to many afternoon teas in the past and for £16 I felt ripped off. Take my advice and give it a miss. I felt embarrassed I brought my family members here and would not return. I wish I had the guts to complain and get a refund.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank San K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

I was sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your Afternoon Tea when you recently visited us and I hope you will accept my sincere apologies. We were particularly busy on that day and although this does not excuse the service you received, it does highlight the need for us to be better prepared. We take all comments very seriously indeed and have made several changes to improve the standard of afternoon tea and service to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,257 reviews
4.7 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
497 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,556 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
430 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
2,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Address: Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#2 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: £68 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is a four star country house hotel set in parkland, yet within easy reach of Birmingham. A 2015 Certificate of Excellence winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing