We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moor Hall Spa Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
2 reviews
“Moor Hall Spa Experience”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a wonderful spa sunday. The Food was excellent, the accommodaton superb and the service faultless. The staff were very attentive and us feel very special. An experience to remember. We shall certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for this fabulous review and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    425
    217
    88
    42
See reviews for
352
543
41
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Set in lovely surroundings. You can have a drink whilst sitting on the terrace watching the golfers. Go for a walk and discover some beautiful houses! The room was adequate, looking a little tired and the bed looked like it was sagging but we did sleep okay. Helpful staff on reception, they booked a table at a restaurant and a taxi for us - and rang us to let us know it was all taken care of. would stay here again if in the area. Did not use the spa or gym but the hotel was really busy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tdixon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. It was our pleasure to look after you during your stay and I do hope you will be able to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I Love this Hotel!! I had stayed here several years ago and had to take my sister there. The setting is just beautiful. Love sitting on the patio. The side garden is so much fun to explore.
It is sitting on a Golf Course

Room Tip: There are no elevators so beware you may be sleeping up stairs. They are more than willing to help g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Wow what a fabulous review! So pleased you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your lovely comments. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to Moor Hall next time you are in the UK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
822 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here twice & the first room was slightly disappointing - it was a single bed (which wasn't a major problem & expected at I was staying for work) but the curtains were poor & didn't cover the window properly which meant the light flooded in - the shower also was great & I did report that.

When I stayed again the following week the room was outstanding & I really enjoyed my stay.

The facilities, breakfast & staff were outstanding on both occasions & I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
It was lovely to welcome you back to Moor Hall and thank you for providing your review. I was pleased to hear how much you enjoy staying with us but was sorry that your room did not totally meet your expectations on the first occasion. I have discussed your comments at our team meeting in order for the issues you mentioned to be resolved and we all hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We went here for a night away as we were visiting Birmingham anyway. The service on reception was excellent, the room was lovely and spacious and well equipped and the spa facilities were very clean and relaxing. I have been to bigger spas in hotels but it was all we needed for a nice chilled dip in the jacuzzi and steam room before dinner.
We had the 'hot rocks' deal out on the terrace - it was excellent value for money and the starter and dessert that went with it were absolutely delicious. The setting on the terrace by the bar with views of the grounds was beautiful.
The breakfast was just as good - you could eat in either restaurant and the service was really good with a nice selection of everything you could want.
Well worth it - I would recommend a visit.
If I had to say any negatives it would probably be not being able to use the pool after 11am check out - would have been nice to allow you until 12 so you could have a jacuzzi/swim after your breakfast has gone down!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank abbi_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for this wonderful review and it was great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. The Hot Rocks deal on the Terrace is very popular at the moment with all this beautiful weather we are having and I was pleased to hear how much you enjoyed it. I do hope you will be able to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,172 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
3.1 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
393 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,851 reviews
4.7 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Property: Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Address: Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is a four star country house hotel set in parkland, yet within easy reach of Birmingham. A 2015 Certificate of Excellence winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing