We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Worth a Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Well Worth a Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We chose this Hotel as our base whilst attending a number of events in Birmingham. We wanted to stay in a place that allowed us to avoid the hustle and bustle of Birmingham Town Centre. Moor Hall is set in wonderful leafy surroundings and the staff were most welcoming and polite. Good food was served in the main restaurant. My wife and I also booked a back massage in the Spa... Charlotte was very professional enabling us to leave relaxed and refreshed. Tip.. Book the Spa when you make your Hotel booking to avoid disappointment because it is very busy, particularly on weekends. One downside, the internet service in our room was very slow to almost non existent. I was not able to download my newspaper to my I pad, for a high end Hotel in 2014 this situation was pretty poor and I strongly recommend that the owners address the problem ASAP. That said we will return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Moor Hall. We are certainly in a great location for attending events in Birmingham, as we are within easy reach of the city centre, as well as being near the NEC Group/LG Arena and the major rail and motorway links. I was sorry to hear that you had problems with wi fi but we are continually trying to improve on the signal strength and speed around the hotel to ensure a better service to guests. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    795
    412
    214
    84
    40
See reviews for
324
520
40
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We had a wonderful spa sunday. The Food was excellent, the accommodaton superb and the service faultless. The staff were very attentive and us feel very special. An experience to remember. We shall certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for this fabulous review and we all look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Set in lovely surroundings. You can have a drink whilst sitting on the terrace watching the golfers. Go for a walk and discover some beautiful houses! The room was adequate, looking a little tired and the bed looked like it was sagging but we did sleep okay. Helpful staff on reception, they booked a table at a restaurant and a taxi for us - and rang us to let us know it was all taken care of. would stay here again if in the area. Did not use the spa or gym but the hotel was really busy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tdixon50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. It was our pleasure to look after you during your stay and I do hope you will be able to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I Love this Hotel!! I had stayed here several years ago and had to take my sister there. The setting is just beautiful. Love sitting on the patio. The side garden is so much fun to explore.
It is sitting on a Golf Course

Room Tip: There are no elevators so beware you may be sleeping up stairs. They are more than willing to help g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Elaine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Wow what a fabulous review! So pleased you enjoyed your visit and thank you for your lovely comments. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to Moor Hall next time you are in the UK.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
798 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here twice & the first room was slightly disappointing - it was a single bed (which wasn't a major problem & expected at I was staying for work) but the curtains were poor & didn't cover the window properly which meant the light flooded in - the shower also was great & I did report that.

When I stayed again the following week the room was outstanding & I really enjoyed my stay.

The facilities, breakfast & staff were outstanding on both occasions & I'd definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
It was lovely to welcome you back to Moor Hall and thank you for providing your review. I was pleased to hear how much you enjoy staying with us but was sorry that your room did not totally meet your expectations on the first occasion. I have discussed your comments at our team meeting in order for the issues you mentioned to be resolved and we all hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
3.9 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Su...
#4 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Property: Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Address: Moor Hall Golf Club Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is a four star country house hotel set in parkland, yet within easy reach of Birmingham. A 2015 Certificate of Excellence winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing