We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful break”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights in July.
The first room we were given was a bit cramped due to the sofa bed being required for my son. I explained this to reception who gladly moved us to a bigger room (room 20) which was lovely and cool and had plenty of room even with the sofa bed pulled out. Beth the receptionist was most helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her.
The bed in our room was so comfortable I would've gladly traded it for my one at home.
We ate in the County Kitchen carvery which was lovely and the food was nice and fresh. The roast potatoes were delicious. Breakfast was served here in the mornings and again the food was lovely and plentiful and we never had to wait for a table despite the hotel being full.
The bar service was a bit slow but the staff were so polite it made up for it.
The grounds were simply stunning!
I would love to stay here again (actually looked for the end of August but fully booked).
The hotel is full of character, the pool and spa were lovely and clean although I didn't have any treatments.
i can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Room 20 is very big and spacious. it doesn't have the best view but the comfort of it was more i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephkane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
What a wonderful review, thank you. Pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your break and thank you for your kind comments about the team. The grounds are stunning at the moment and I wondered if you had managed to explore the sunken garden? The attractive garden and pond were said to have been a bear pit at the time of Henry VIII and were listed in the 1990s! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    426
    218
    88
    42
See reviews for
352
545
41
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Sunday 27th July was a lovely day at moor hall , celebrating my parents diamond wedding anniversary and my moms 80th birthday , Carl and is team looked after us so well the food and service was excellent . We would like to thank every involved we would recommend moor hall .Shirley & Peter Nicholls

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
It was a privilege to be involved in such a wonderful day and I was pleased to hear you enjoyed the celebrations. Thank you for your recommendation and I do hope you will be able to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had a couple of issues though the manager was most helpful when resolving them. The positives with our stay included both the carvery meal and breakfast, also the beautiful grounds and the cheerful and polite members of staff.

Room Tip: If it's warm, get there early for a fan or request a room with air conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kershia Kewi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at Moor Hall and for taking the time to provide your review. I have passed your kind comments onto the team and hope to see you again when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Hello Amigos stayed here last week . The staff was great the room was amazing , swimming pool sauna and steam room all fantastic but had to wait nearly 1 hour 45 minutes for our meal .The food was expensive but nice apart from the time we had to wait for our meal I would go back as the hotel is one of the best in the UK just have to sharpen their pencils re the meal

Mega Mike

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegaMik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Your lovely comments about the staff were much appreciated and have been passed onto them. So pleased you enjoyed your stay but I hope you will accept my sincere apologies for the time you had to wait for your meal as this is not our usual excellent standard of service. I have passed your comments to Chef and the Restaurant Manager to ensure this kind of delay does not happen again. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Overall we enjoyed our stay at this hotel, clean, good pool area, good restaurant. The one area that let it down was the lounge/bar terrace area. It was quite disorganised at times with one older lady being left to cope, which she wasn't, seeming stressed. Also as a guest felt we were put second to the SPA day people when trying to get lunch or drinks ordered.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank Mandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We value all feedback as by telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay but do hope you will accept my sincere apologies for your experience in the lounge bar which I will be discussing the Bar Supervisor. Hope you will be able to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I booked the Wyndley Room (private room off the Oak Room) at Moor Hall for my wife's 50th birthday in July. There were 23 of us and I have to say what a pleasant experience the whole thing was. Everything from making the first inquiries with events and conference team, who were extremely helpful and accommodating, the lunch itself (food was excellent) and service by the attentive Oak Room staff to the end of lunch drinks on the terrace was just perfect. This coupled with a great location made it the perfect place to celebrate my wife's special day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonandJulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for choosing Moor Hall to celebrate your wife’s 50th birthday and I was pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the whole event. It was our pleasure to be part of such a special occasion and I do hope you will be able to come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I have just spent a night in this hotel and loved:

The location - sitting on the terrace overlooking the golf course was very pleasant.

The attentive staff - they were very professional, friendly and helpful

The food - the breakfast had a good choice of food items and the hotel had de-caff tea bags and gluten free toast which was a bonus.

The fluffy towels in the bathroom

What was adequate:

The bedrooms - these were a bit dated but it was good to have a bath in the bathroom.

What was disappointing:

The lack of toiletries in the bathroom. If you like bubble bath, shampoo and conditioner, or a shower cap then please remember to take your own.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I do hope you will be able to visit us again when you are next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,174 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
3.1 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
393 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,853 reviews
4.7 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Property: Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Address: Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is a four star country house hotel set in parkland, yet within easy reach of Birmingham. A 2015 Certificate of Excellence winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing