We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Sister's wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My sister got married at Moor Hall (August 14) and we had a fantastic day.

The venue is pretty good and the grounds are very nice. The sit down meal was 'OK' but nothing better (In fact, is it possible to have mass catered meal better than OK? If it is then I've never had one). The wedding organiser woman (can't recall name) was very good.

We stayed for two nights (Sat / Sun) - wedding on the sunday. Our room (A family) was a good size but suffered from being right next door to the 'wedding venue' for a wedding which had taken place on the saturday, very loud. Room itself was fine. Nothing fancy - don't be expecting any 'mr and mrs smith' style boutique indulgence.

Breakfast OK (self serve greasy fry up with a few other options - not bad in truth) and the room service menu was OK too (steak sandwich)

Free wi-fi which is always a bonus and a very reasonable £80 a night for a family of four.

Not bad selection of single malts behind the bar (Oban as a pre wedding 'pick me up' on the Sunday morning)

As far as west mids wedding venues go i'd recommend.

Room Tip: Don't have a room in the 70's if your not actually going the wedding they have on - however...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Thank you for your review and for recommending us as a wedding venue. I was so pleased to hear you had a fantastic day and hope you will be able to visit us again when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,083 - 1,089 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

Booked a champagne celebration break,£99, for myself and my mum. We stayed on Sunday 24/8/14. We had a small but comfy room with no view whatsoever. Half a bottle of chilled champagne and chocolates awaited us. We had robes and slippers. We used the pool, Jacuzzi and steam room which was lovely. We then enjoyed a 3 course carvery dinner which is included in the price. A bottle of house white was £12.50, it was a bit sweet for us but other bottles weren't as expensive as you might expect in a 4* hotel. The food was delicious. The next morning we enjoyed a buffet style cooked breakfast which was also delicious. We had to vacate the room by 11am. All in all it was very relaxing and enjoyable. Only bugbear was no view, just a wall and roof, and my shower on Sunday night would not get hot. It was lovely next morning. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Not 153, no air con very warm no view and some noise from the wedding party below. Possibly over kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berniem40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Thank you for your review and I was pleased you found the deal to be good value for money. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

On 2nd August 2014, we had our wedding in the Charter suite at Moor Hall. Prior to the wedding, Jo (our wedding planner) was extremely well organised, friendly and efficient. During the day itself, Marina ensured that everything ran very smoothly and all the needs of our 145 day guests were brilliantly met. The Charter suite looked beautiful and the food was fantastic. Also many of our guests stayed overnight and were very pleased with the quality of the bedrooms and breakfast provided. We highly recommend Moor Hall as a wedding venue; we had the best day of our lives and would like to thank all of the Moor Hall staff who made it so special.

Elizabeth and James

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for this fabulous review and I was pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the whole experience. These special memories will last a lifetime and it was a pleasure to be part of such a wonderful day. We send you our best wishes for the future and hope you will be able to visit us again when you are next in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed here for a weekend since it was close to family. The staff were plentyful and very friendly and helpful. There were weddings both days but our room was away from any noise.
The breakfast was good and again the staff were helpful.
The bar was quite noisy with small children up late but there are other seating areas to hide away.
The car park was the only problem it was difficult to park - due to the weddings.
Our room was well equiped, however the toilet seat was very wobbly and the bowl none too clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at Moor Hall and for your kind comments which have been passed onto the team. I was sorry to hear about the problem with the toilet, which has now been resolved, and for which I hope you will accept my sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed at the Moor Hall for 2 nights in a family room and the price included day passes to Drayton Manor theme park which made it brilliant value. The price also included breakfast on both mornings. We were really pleased with our room. It was spacious, clean and there was 2 double beds for our family of 4.The children got to excited when they saw the jacuzzi bath in the bathroom. The bathroom was luxurious. I was slightly disappointed that there was no conditioner and bubble bath included in the complimentary toiletries. I usually bring my own but thought they would be provided in a 4 star hotel. The beds were very comfortable and we had a very good night's stay. The breakfast was extremely good, hot and plenty of it. The breakfast staff were very friendly . We had the carvery in the Country Kitchen on our first night. It was good value and Barbara in particular was very helpful and went out of her way to give a good service. The meat was very tasty but the Yorkshire puddings were very dry. There was plenty of hot veg to choose from.We used the leisure facilities and the staff there were very helpful. We were extremely pleased with the Moor Hall and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoned123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

The Drayton Manor package is certainly great value for money and I was pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the whole experience. We are in a great location for visiting Drayton Manor and are within easy reach of Birmingham, the NEC Group/LG Arena and the major rail and motorway links. Hope to see you again when you are next able to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here for one night with my partner for a break. Hotel itself is very nice place with great grounds. Rooms well equipped as you would expect. The spa compared to others we have used lacked atmosphere, the steam room and sauna was very small and pool was a little cold. Was given the smallest towel not a bath towel as you would expect and no robes to use.
Staff in most cases very accommodating and genuinely were helpful.
The oak room restaurant was well laid out and the food was excellent. Be aware if you book dinner bed and breakfast that you only have £26 allowance to use. Breakfast was as you would expect and a good selection.
Overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: just remember the allowances at meal times. and before entering spa ask about all the facilities ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nikinunu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. I was sorry to hear that the Spa did not fully meet your expectations but was pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again when you are next able to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding breakfast in the country kitchen and as soon as we arrived we were made to feel very special. The service, staff and food were fabulous and nothing was too much trouble. To me, the staff are a true representation of excellent customer service. We returned to the hotel to stay after our evening reception elsewhere and the great service continued through to breakfast the next morning. All in all a fabulous experience and we look forward to spending our first anniversary there!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorids71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

What a fabulous review, thank you. Excellent customer service is so important to us and I was very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed the Moor Hall hospitality. Congratulations on your marriage and we all look forward to welcoming you back for your first anniversary, if not before!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.1 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,257 reviews
4.7 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
495 reviews
3.8 mi away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,550 reviews
2.6 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
429 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
2,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Address: Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: £68 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is a four star country house hotel set in parkland, yet within easy reach of Birmingham. A 2015 Certificate of Excellence winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing