We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE CURRY POT IN SUTTON”
Review of The Curry Pot

The Curry Pot
Price range: US$25 - US$38
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Welcome to The Curry Pot Indian Takeaway. Our ethos is simple; to deliver simple yet full-flavoured food in the best way possible and with as many options as possible. Our kitchen is fitted with all the latest equipment and our chefs are always cool, calm and collected even though some of their curries packs a red hot kick! All our packaging is friendly to mother nature, including our plastic microwavable containers which are 100% biodegradable and recyclable. Not only that, but they also look great and wont leak your lovely Masala or Biryani sauce all over your leathers. Why not use our fantastic online ordering website to order expertly prepared food garnished with excellent service direct to your door.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“THE CURRY POT IN SUTTON”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The food came out piping hot to my house exactly on time as they stated. The taste of the curries were nothing like some of the other takeaways in the area.
The chicken tikka sag bhuna was very delicious as was the starters. You must give it a try!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    13
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tremendous”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We have used the takeaway service many times now. Food is lovely - plenty of choice and specials which we particularly like. Quick delivery and friendly service. (thanks for the free doms). Would recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark_Simmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Great takeaway. Has not once made a mistake (Dominos take note, it can be done), food is very consistent week after week and the delivery time is never more than 40 mins. Love this place :-)

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pete C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

Highly recommend, although i am not a curry expert. We have had 4 meals from the Curry Pot now, all have been excellent!!! Their meal deals make for a great bargain I thought- 2 starters, 2 main meals & nans for £19 delivered...........................................................

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Panda2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best in town”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Ordered from curry pot over four years tried other take awayd but it doesn't best the curry pot ! Great service , food other arrives on time and is always hot and food taste great !!! I will continue to order from the curry pot as its the best !!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StephanieMaryByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Curry Pot also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 

Been to The Curry Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing