We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Read this”

Bengal Garden Restaurant
Ranked #103 of 210 Restaurants in Sutton Coldfield
Price range: US$5 - US$13
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Read this”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I haven't been here for years and fancied a good old fancied curry. It's still in the 8 ' s granted but what it lacks in modern decor it over compensated in food and service. The most amazing thing about this is I was greeted by amazing staff who asked me if I wanted my usual .... 15 years on? I asked go on what to my amazement he got my chicken dhansak, fried rice and nan bread straight away wowwww. It tasted as it did all those years ago ... amazing

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    18
    10
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tasty!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Always a favourite and great food, amazing service a real trip back to a great old fashioned curry house

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRealChuckNorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Very nice friendly staff warm reception lovely cosy restaurant very nice atmosphere nice food woyld recommend you visit

Helpful?
Thank Kanese F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great Indian food”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

been going here for 20 yr s food is great the service excellent and it is reasonably priced . it has a licence to serve drinks . the menu is good with good choices and if its not on the menu they will certainly cook it for you

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank black555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

A rustic, no frills Indian Restaurant. Which doesn't have to sell itself with decor or additional gimmicks. It's the food, and it's brilliant. What you see is what you get. Exceptional waiter service from the starters to coffee. All ages are welcomed with recommendation by regulars is key therefore advertisement is not essential. This was my first visit and won't be my last. I well definitely tell my friends of this hidden gem.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank plac56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bengal Garden Restaurant also viewed

Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 

Been to Bengal Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing