We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just delicious”

The Eastern Restaurant
Price range: US$6 - US$126
Cuisines: Chinese, Malaysian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: One of the most decorated , spacious , 170-180 seating capacity fine dinning restaurant in the Royal town of Sutton cold field . 3.4 miles from vibrant town of Birmingham City center . We serve pure Indian test from one of the most experienced Chef from Delhi , The 20 years experienced Chinese chef .. all to your test. We provide big party venue/deliver free if booking with lunch or dinner.
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

I think its hard to find chinese food of this quality. Food is mixture of Thai Chinese and Malaysian. Really delicious and quality ingredients. Have eaten in and taken out all good. A real favorite now.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank gabrie1l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Really tasty, but lost my full gratitude as the Birds next mixed seafood (Malaysian) didn’t come with noodles :(

Tasty though never the less.

:)

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank CazFox_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEasternRestaurant, Manager at The Eastern Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Caz ,
Thank you very much for your feedback I will raise this negligence with the Chef and make sure this will not be repeated again.
Kind Regards
The Eastern

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Fab food! The staff were so friendly. Even though you ordered off the menu they encouraged you to order whatever you wanted and constantly offered more. You were never made to feel greedy! Will definitely be returning. Great place to sample different Thai dishes. Presentation was gorgeous. Thank you!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank AnnaDraper30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We have continued to use the Eastern since it opened because they always look after us and the food is consistently excellent. Therefore when we decided to get married we asked them to host our wedding reception for 90 people and we are so glad that we did. They were happy to accommodate all our requests regarding décor, layout, timings ....... nothing was too much trouble. We were made to feel that nothing was more important than our happiness on our special day. We had numerous comments from many of our guests saying how they loved the venue and the food was delicious, even the ones who thought they didn't like Asian food!
A big thank you to everyone at the Eastern who worked so hard to give us an amazing evening.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I visited with a friend on Monday on recommendation to sample the buffet menu. All items are ordered and made fresh before bringing them to the table, but we were able to order as many as we wished. This meant that the quality of the food was consistently high, and I found the selection offered was very good. Service was very good also. My one caveat is that soft drinks were expensive. As someone who likes plenty to drink with meals this bumps up the cost of the evening. However, I'm assuming it is the profit on the drinks that allows them to offer such high quality fresh food at such a reasonable price, so this is to be expected.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Shelley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Eastern Restaurant also viewed

Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 

Been to The Eastern Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing