We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very comfortable and friendly atmosphere!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and friendly atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2012

I stayed here for a week whilst on a training course. The rooms and beds are very comfortable, many tv channels, tea and coffee facilities and a comfy bed! Most of all the staff couldn't have been nicer and more available to help! It's also brilliant that attached to the hotel is a good pub or if not a tesco garage is next to it so you never need go hungry! Top marks from me and all the others that stayed there!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mredsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    133
    63
    25
    12
See reviews for
155
96
16
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

We had 2 rooms as 3 adults and 4 children including a baby - staff were amazingly attentive and rooms were very comfortable for a great price!! Would definitely stay again. Slightly disappointed with speed of service at dinner a couple of times.

Room Tip: Rooms at back would not have traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

This premierinn is exactly what you expect from PremierInn. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and sorted out an issue with our childrens beds immediately. The breakfast was good value for money for a family of four (2 children eating free) and worked out better value than getting some breakfast menu rubbish from Mcdonalds. Did not try the restaurant for dinner so cannot comment this time on that aspect. Plenty of free parking.
It is not a place for a quiet weekend as there have been quite a few families each time we have visited. Clearly this hotel is very handy for Drayton Manor amusement park which is only a short drive away. Thanks to Emma and Lisa especially for their help during this stay

Room Tip: The front of the hotel is on a main road but we have never had a problem with noise. The rear overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shrek1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

I've stayed at this PI a few times, the double beds are so comfy! Breakfast has not always been greatm, but this time was very enjoyable, good food and friendly efficient service, even in the schooll hols

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jediraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed here recently for a trip, visiting friends. The staff were very friendly. The room and public areas were all clean. Only criticism is that the "family room" we booked consisted of a mattress on the floor for our daughter to sleep on (although our daughter actually ended up staying at home with her grandparents, so didn't need the bed for her). We appreciate it's a budget hotel but we expect beds for everyone, and I assume it's a one off, hopefully caused by circumstances beyond their control. Aside from that, a nice place, with a nice price, in a good location, with brilliant staff, and free parking (which is increasingly scarce these days) What more could you want?

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TGR81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed there for one night. Staff were friendly and welcoming, room had all the expected facilities one would expect and adjoining pub was very for all food and drink needs covering breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dom_D123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

we stayed here ahead of a wedding in lichfield. receptionist was friendly and helpful - provided guidance re restaurant, etc, plus a phone charger on request. we indulged in a chipper on the other side of the filling station and then had a few pints (doom bar) in the hotel bar. room was clean, tidy and reasonably modern, if a little hot. breakfast the next day was cooked to order and continental selection was good.

this is a budget hotel, so don't expect anything too fancy - the 5* represents the value and service provided. very satisfied.

Room Tip: we stayed on the top floor - room had sloped ceilings so felt a little small, but was quiet and warm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.5 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
0.8 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
1.4 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#10 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Address: Whitehouse Common Road, Sutton Coldfield B75 6HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#4 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's so much on your doorstep at Sutton Coldfield. The bright lights, sights and shops of Birmingham are just a quick train ride away. While closer to home there are a number of renowned golf courses, as well as the beautiful Sutton Park National Nature Reserve. Conquer your fears on Stormforce 10 at Drayton Manor. Or indulge in retail therapy at big name stores in Birmingham. Watch some famous names tee off at the Belfry, then come back for tea and pampering yourself in our spacious rooms and extra comfy beds. Directions: Approx. 7 miles from M42(J9). Follow A446 towards Lichfield, then A453 to Sutton Coldfield. Turn left into Whitehouse Common Road, the hotel is on the left. 1/2 mile from Good Hope Hospital. Next to the White Horse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Premier Inn Sutton Coldfield
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing