We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Great staff, very approachable and friendly. There for four nights. There were sweets on Reception as it was November 5th - a nice touch.. Only criticism would be the bed was hard. Comfortable, bright room. Excellent shower! Nice to have a hairdrier in the room unlike other budget-type hotels. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here twice whilst visiting family. Unclean, unfriendly and you'll wait an hour at the bar in the adjacent block until you get served. Bedrooms cold and drafty. Food, greasy and not really tasty. I have had better at Werherspoons. Beware only stay here out of desperation

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sn000zer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn our main objective remains to deliver a high level of customer service in all our establishments. We apologise for the service you experienced at our hotel.

Your comments have been noted and will be duly investigated by both Head Office and the Management Team at our hotel.

Please be assured at Premier Inn we take the service provided to all our guests very seriously and your feedback will be duly followed up.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we do hope that we can welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I stayed here for a week whilst on a training course. The rooms and beds are very comfortable, many tv channels, tea and coffee facilities and a comfy bed! Most of all the staff couldn't have been nicer and more available to help! It's also brilliant that attached to the hotel is a good pub or if not a tesco garage is next to it so you never need go hungry! Top marks from me and all the others that stayed there!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mredsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We had 2 rooms as 3 adults and 4 children including a baby - staff were amazingly attentive and rooms were very comfortable for a great price!! Would definitely stay again. Slightly disappointed with speed of service at dinner a couple of times.

Room Tip: Rooms at back would not have traffic noise
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This premierinn is exactly what you expect from PremierInn. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and sorted out an issue with our childrens beds immediately. The breakfast was good value for money for a family of four (2 children eating free) and worked out better value than getting some breakfast menu rubbish from Mcdonalds. Did not try the restaurant for dinner so cannot comment this time on that aspect. Plenty of free parking.
It is not a place for a quiet weekend as there have been quite a few families each time we have visited. Clearly this hotel is very handy for Drayton Manor amusement park which is only a short drive away. Thanks to Emma and Lisa especially for their help during this stay

Room Tip: The front of the hotel is on a main road but we have never had a problem with noise. The rear overlo...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shrek1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I've stayed at this PI a few times, the double beds are so comfy! Breakfast has not always been greatm, but this time was very enjoyable, good food and friendly efficient service, even in the schooll hols

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jediraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed here recently for a trip, visiting friends. The staff were very friendly. The room and public areas were all clean. Only criticism is that the "family room" we booked consisted of a mattress on the floor for our daughter to sleep on (although our daughter actually ended up staying at home with her grandparents, so didn't need the bed for her). We appreciate it's a budget hotel but we expect beds for everyone, and I assume it's a one off, hopefully caused by circumstances beyond their control. Aside from that, a nice place, with a nice price, in a good location, with brilliant staff, and free parking (which is increasingly scarce these days) What more could you want?

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TGR81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sutton Coldfield hotels
2.4 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,497 reviews
0.8 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,711 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Col...
#5 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,227 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#10 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
135 reviews
1.9 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel

Address: Whitehouse Common Road, Sutton Coldfield B75 6HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#4 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range: £47 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's so much on your doorstep at Sutton Coldfield. The bright lights, sights and shops of Birmingham are just a quick train ride away. While closer to home there are a number of renowned golf courses, as well as the beautiful Sutton Park National Nature Reserve. Conquer your fears on Stormforce 10 at Drayton Manor. Or indulge in retail therapy at big name stores in Birmingham. Watch some famous names tee off at the Belfry, then come back for tea and pampering yourself in our spacious rooms and extra comfy beds. Directions: Approx. 7 miles from M42(J9). Follow A446 towards Lichfield, then A453 to Sutton Coldfield. Turn left into Whitehouse Common Road, the hotel is on the left. 1/2 mile from Good Hope Hospital. Next to the White Horse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Premier Inn Sutton Coldfield
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing