We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The good and the bad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Hungerford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The good and the bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Premier Inn comfort and cleanliness was very good. No complaints. The attached restaurant/pub was tired, run down, grubby and uncomfortable. Menu was definitely not for anyone seeking a healthy option.


  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PammyBRelaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
755lisas755, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Thankyou for your recent review of your stay here at Birmingham North Premier Inn. It was lovely to hear that you found the hotel clean and comfortable during your stay. I will pass your comments about the adjoining pub to the manager. Thankyou for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    137
    69
    25
    12
See reviews for
159
102
16
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level Contributor
304 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

We had a 2 night stay here. It was great value for money as we only paid £25 a night in the sale.
It was a good location for us, as we were visiting various places in the midlands. The staff were friendly enough and the room was clean. We were in 40 on the top floor so we had nobody above us but the traffic was a bit noisy as we were on the road side.
The Bed was comfy and I slept quite well. There was a bathroom with a small bath bath rather than just a shower. Tea and coffee making facility's. Plenty of hanging space in the wardrobe. Wi Fi worked in the room, although you only get 30 minutes free. The breakfast was served in the adjoining Flaming Grill pub, and was fine. We Only had the continental. We also had a meal here on the Saturday night and it was quite good and value for money.
All in all a good stay and no complaints.

Room Tip: I would ask for a top floor room at the back of the building away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larnerdarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
755lisas755, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thankyou for your recent review about your stay here at Birmingham North Premier Inn. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff friendly and your room lovely and clean. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

We had not stayed in a Premier Inn before but would certainly do so again. We are very fussy and have high standards, all of which were met during our stay in Sutton Coldfield. Excellent value for money and a selection box for the children left to boot! Impressed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
755lisas755, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Premier Inn Birmingham North over the Christmas Period. I am delighted to hear that you found your stay excellent value for money and that the children enjoyed the selection box. We hope you choose Premier Inn again for your next visit away from home and look forward to welcoming you and your family back here at Birmingham North.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Love the location of this hotel, the staff are lovely and the cleanliness cannot be faulted. It's definitely in need of refurbishment. We stayed in room 7 and the plastic headboard shook every time you turned over in bed! V annoying and kept me awake. Noise from another room kept me awake on our last night but that's not the hotels fault. Look forward to returning in the spring.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank John9774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
755lisas755, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thankyou for your recent review from yur stay here at Birmingham North Premier Inn. I am delighted to hear that the staff were lovely and yur room was clean. We are looking forward to a refurb in 2014 to modernise the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in teh spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llandysul
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Brilliant stay.Friendly staff good pub next to the hotel.Floors a bit creaky upstairs if someone gets up early.So next visit I will go for an upstairs room.Food in the pub is really good value for money and the bar is very sports orientated with loads of TV`s


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
755lisas755, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thankyou for your recent review from your stay here at Birmingham North Premier Inn. I am delighted that you found your stay a brilliant one with friendly staff and a good pub next door to us. we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding nearby. Family of 5 so 2 rooms. As usual high standards we expect from Premier Inn. Good size rooms and facilities. Warm reception from staff. Secure car parking and a good nights sleep


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
755lisas755, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay here at Birmingham North Premier Inn. It is lovely to hear that you found the rooms a good size with good facilities ensuring you had a good nights sleep. I will pass on your coments that you had a warm reception from the team. we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

I can only recommend this hotel. It is a very good, honest, very comfortable, no frills hotel at a very good price. We went over to visit family for Christmas and had a very enjoyable stay. The rooms were very clean and the staff were very helpful. We would most definitely consider this hotel next time round.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
755lisas755, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Hi Tony, Thankyou for your recent review from your stay here over the christmas period. I am delighted that you found the rooms clean and the team were helpful during yur stay. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
2.4 mi away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
0.8 mi away
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premie...
#3 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
1.4 mi away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
1.9 mi away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel
Address: Whitehouse Common Road, Sutton Coldfield B75 6HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#4 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There's so much on your doorstep at Sutton Coldfield. The bright lights, sights and shops of Birmingham are just a quick train ride away. While closer to home there are a number of renowned golf courses, as well as the beautiful Sutton Park National Nature Reserve. Conquer your fears on Stormforce 10 at Drayton Manor. Or indulge in retail therapy at big name stores in Birmingham. Watch some famous names tee off at the Belfry, then come back for tea and pampering yourself in our spacious rooms and extra comfy beds. Directions: Approx. 7 miles from M42(J9). Follow A446 towards Lichfield, then A453 to Sutton Coldfield. Turn left into Whitehouse Common Road, the hotel is on the left. 1/2 mile from Good Hope Hospital. Next to the White Horse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Premier Inn Sutton Coldfield
Premier Inn Birmingham North (Sutton Coldfield) Hotel West Midlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing