We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in EVERY way”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Stamford, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Arabella6...
Craven Arms, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect in EVERY way”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The Dairy is perfect - luxurious, comfortable, spacious & welcoming. Situated in the beautiful Burghley Park, very close to the charming town of Stamford. It was ideal for our party of 20 and could not have been bettered.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vcen78
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Beautiful, spacious and cozy stay!”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at The Dairy for my grandmothers birthday with the whole family, Twenty of us!

Everything about the cottage is lovely. Ample space, log fires were a real hit and I really can't fault anything.

We are planning a family new year celebration and I'm sure we will come back here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chopper19...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning country get away”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I booked the Dairy at Burghley for my husband's 40th birthday celebrations and it truly went above and beyond our expectations. The location is spectacular and the Dairy boasts glorious views from every window. Walking into the beautiful town of Stamford through Burghley estate (via private bridge exclusively for guests) was a highlight, if of course you can drag yourself away from the gorgeous house! The interior has been finished to such a high level, and the dining room more than comfortably sat 17 of us for dinner. The property would be perfect for families as 3 of the rooms sleep 4, with a mezzanine level acting as a twin bedroom (done very well and still private enough if it was friends sharing). All in all it was a weekend we shall never forget and I couldn't recommend the Dairy (and the team at Burghley) highly enough.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
william35...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Dairy has been converted to the highest of standards, with every single detail thought through and taken care of. The space is very flexible, and it can easily accommodate large gatherings of friends and family. Everything in The Dairy is to a very high specification, and there is nothing missing. It is in sight (and easy walk) of Burghley House and nearby Stamford is lovely. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susannah...
1 review
“Beautiful and well thought-through conversion; great for families”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

From the minute we arrived at The Dairy we were super impressed. The setting is lovely (set opposite historic buildings, with a view of parkland and the house beyond), it's easy to find and there's plenty of parking. The interior has been converted from its original use to the highest standards imaginable, with a first class kitchen, beautiful dining room (and separate sitting room), wonderful bathrooms and cosy (and clever) bedrooms. The twin up, double-down, is a great initiative (we were a family consisting of parents and a toddler, which worked very well). Incredibly comfortable beds and White Company bathroom bits and pieces completed the feel. Staying with a group which included other small children, I can say that the layout is great - plenty of places to close off as quiet, non-children areas, and all on one level, which is always helpful when small people are running about. The large enclosed garden at the front was ideal for games before teatime, as well as relaxing, drink in hand, once the smaller members of the party had gone to bed. There's so much else to say here; the detailing is so spot-on for example, with references to the building's previous life which add to its uniqueness as a place to stay, and the goodies supplied on arrival were so well thought-through, but the best I can say is try it for yourself. It's a wonderful place for a getaway with families, or for a party of friends looking for somewhere with character to spend a long weekend or a week. It would also be ideal for a wedding party of all ages. Well done the team at Burghley!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T
1 review
“Beautiful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful surrounds and stunning interiors. Very comfortable stay and particularly loved the roll top bath and views over the Cross Country course. Very child friendly as well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CGAFloyd
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic weekend with friends”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Dairy was perfect for our large group of friends and their children of various ages under 4. Furnished to a really high standard, it felt very luxurious while also relaxing and child friendly. It's an easy walk to Stamford as well as to the house and amazing to have access through the Lion Gate to the pubic grounds. The layout allows for being sociable as well as to have your own space with large rooms and multiple communal areas. Will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing