We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stamford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 17 Stamford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stayed at Park Farm last week whilst working in the area. There was a warm welcome from our hosts Elaine and Jonathan when we arrived. From the moment Pat and I entered the house our every need was catered for.A Beautiful bedroom and bathroom . A fridge offering fresh milk and chilled water and little extra touches like homemade biscuits (delicious!) and festive chocolates! The lovely large bath and big soft, white towels were a real treat. We were invited to use the lounge in the evenings and couldn't wait to get back there after our day's work at the Burghley Christmas Fair and sit in front of the fire watching the "tele". The whole house was warm with a lovely ambience. Breakfast was super! If there is such a thing as a "Boutique B+B" this is it!

Room Tip: Every room is well located and warm. The house is in a quiet hamlet so very restful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

My friend and I spent 3 nights at Park Farm recently which was a most enjoyable experience. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble and everything you could think of was provided to enhance our stay and the information for visiting places in the surrounding area was most helpful, along with recommendations of where to eat in the eveings.

We would recommend Park Farm without hesitation to anyone looking for a peaceful stay in lovely countryside and friendly hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at Park farm for 2 nights. The room was huge, airy, spacious and with beautiful high quality furniture. The room was clean and the fridge with fresh milk and chilled water daily was a very welcome touch. The en suite was big, beautifully clean and had the biggest softest towels I've ever felt!
There was a large choice for breakfast and the food was high quality and well cooked.
The entire stay was fantastic and the hosts were eager to recommend restaurants and places to see.
We would definatley stay at Park Farm again, we had a very special weekend

Room Tip: A large double room in a farmhouse, centrally heated.Beautiful views of the fields and countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

My partner and I stayed at Park Farm en route back to Dover, and we received a fantastic warm welcome. We decided to book The Shire Room as a special treat to ourselves and when we went into our room there were chocolates and sweets on our arrival, fresh milk for tea/coffee delivered to our room, a very helpful welcome pack on the bed listing all the local amenities, fresh towels and toiletries in the bathroom just for a start. Elaine was very helpful in recommending where was good to eat in the evening, and when we returned from our meal out she had just baked cakes and brought some to us in our room. It is the extra special touches like that that make Park Farm a wonderful place to stay. The breakfast we had in the morning was fantastic, the eggs were laid fresh by the hens that morning. The overall experience was amazing and I would highly recommend anyone looking in this area of the country to stay here, I know we will visit again.

Room Tip: The Shire Room is worth the extra £10 the views are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Berni_Ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed at Park Farm as I had entered the Traithlon at Rutland Water . The stay was welcoming , comfortable and the room was very nice, with private bathroom and fridge. The location was ideal for Rutland Water ( about 20 mins drive away) and there were plenty of local pubs etc to eat . We were made to feel welcome despite having to get up very early for the event, and an extra effort was made to accomodate us eating at this early time. Overall this is very nice accomodation in a lovely setting. Would strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We spent August Bank Holiday weekend at Park Farm, which was a perfect secluded retreat from the hustle and bustle with easy access to all that Rutland has to offer! Our large room had both a double bed and separate twin with its own private landing, bathroom and mini-fridge. The privacy screen was an unexpected touch so we had the wing to ourselves! The views of the country side in the morning were a lovely compliment to Elaine's excellent farm fresh breakfast and hospitality. Ample parking and secure storage for our bikes made for a hassle free stay -we highly recommend Park Farm to anyone looking for a relaxng getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise-in-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We have had short stays at Park Farm for several years now. As ever, our recent stay was welcoming, comfortable and faultless. We strongly recommend your booking to stay here - you will not be disappointed. Also, a wide range of restaurants near-by

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
6.3 mi away
The William Cecil at Stamford
5.9 mi away
The Crown Hotel Stamford
4.9 mi away
Borderville Farm Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Gwynne House
Gwynne House
#10 of 17 in Stamford
86 reviews
6 mi away
The George Of Stamford
10.2 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#12 of 17 in Stamford
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Main Street | Careby, Stamford PE9 4EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Stamford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Stamford
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling on the hillside on the edge of the pretty village of Careby, just a 10 minute drive from old coaching town of Stamford. Park Farm offers spacious comfortable ensuite bedrooms individually styled, complete with full size freeview TV, tea/coffee making, silent fridge, DAB radio alarms, hairdryer, iron, wifi, views over open fields, riverside walk. Unlimited parking. South facing patio. Comprehensive breakfast menu, with local produce and home grown free range eggs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Farm Bed And Breakfast Stamford, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing