We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Weekend Away!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stamford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 18 Stamford B&B and Inns
Malton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Weekend Away!”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

This was our first visit to the Stamford area and our wonderful weekend was made all the more memorable by the warm welcome we received from Elaine and Jonathan at Park Farm. Nothing was too much trouble and we were encouraged to make ourselves at home by using the large lounge where we read our books in front of the roaring log burner. Our large, spotlessly clean bedroom had an enormous antique bed which provided us with an excellent night's sleep. The room which offered us views of the local wildlife and animals was also furnished with all of the facilities and finishing touches we needed to complete the luxury for us, such as a fridge with fresh milk and chilled water and homemade biscuits. The breakfast cooked by Elaine was the best that we had eaten at a B and B; the freshest eggs and the best choice for non-meat eaters that we had ever come across. We also appreciated the advice provided by our hosts on the best places to visit and restaurants in the local area. A wholly memorable weekend for us- we couldn't fault it!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
51
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Midlands
Level Contributor
293 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

What a terrific B&B! Lovely well appointed property in a super rural location. The proprietors made us feel very welcome. The room was spacious and clean with lots of little nice touches, home made flap jacks, playing cards, sewing kit, lots of reading material etc etc in the room. The breakfast was exceptionally good and cooked to absolute perfection. To top all that, we flung the curtains open to find a shire horse as large as life at the fence about 25 yards from the bedroom window. All in all a very pleasant stay in lovely surroundings. We would most certainly recommend this B&B. I'm sure it's even better when the sun is shining. Thanks Elaine.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuggy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I have to travel for work and rarely stay in a B&B, the quality is too unreliable, but Park Farm is perfect. Elaine is welcoming, the rooms are warm, spacious, clean and comfortable. Every little extra you can imagine has been provided and some, like the little chocolate bar hidden under the cup, you would never have imagined! There is a large breakfast menu, which you choose from the night before, and it is freshly cooked for the time you select. I love working in Rutland and Stamford and, having been here once, I would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarratttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2012

Once again,we chose Park Farm,Careby,for our overnight stay when visiting the area.To be honest,we would not stay anywhere else.The hosts are warm and friendly,the guest-house immaculate,and the rooms are everything you need.Clean,well equipped and comfortable.
Breakfast is a joy,and we like the touch of being asked the night before what we would like for breakfast,ensuring that the meal is freshly cooked just for you.And the standard of the meal is superb.
We will be back in the area in the New Year,and can only hope that we can be accommodated.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geopamhutchinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Stayed at Park Farm last week whilst working in the area. There was a warm welcome from our hosts Elaine and Jonathan when we arrived. From the moment Pat and I entered the house our every need was catered for.A Beautiful bedroom and bathroom . A fridge offering fresh milk and chilled water and little extra touches like homemade biscuits (delicious!) and festive chocolates! The lovely large bath and big soft, white towels were a real treat. We were invited to use the lounge in the evenings and couldn't wait to get back there after our day's work at the Burghley Christmas Fair and sit in front of the fire watching the "tele". The whole house was warm with a lovely ambience. Breakfast was super! If there is such a thing as a "Boutique B+B" this is it!

Room Tip: Every room is well located and warm. The house is in a quiet hamlet so very restful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2012

My friend and I spent 3 nights at Park Farm recently which was a most enjoyable experience. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble and everything you could think of was provided to enhance our stay and the information for visiting places in the surrounding area was most helpful, along with recommendations of where to eat in the eveings.

We would recommend Park Farm without hesitation to anyone looking for a peaceful stay in lovely countryside and friendly hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at Park farm for 2 nights. The room was huge, airy, spacious and with beautiful high quality furniture. The room was clean and the fridge with fresh milk and chilled water daily was a very welcome touch. The en suite was big, beautifully clean and had the biggest softest towels I've ever felt!
There was a large choice for breakfast and the food was high quality and well cooked.
The entire stay was fantastic and the hosts were eager to recommend restaurants and places to see.
We would definatley stay at Park Farm again, we had a very special weekend

Room Tip: A large double room in a farmhouse, centrally heated.Beautiful views of the fields and countryside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stamford
6.2 mi away
The William Cecil at Stamford
6.1 mi away
The Bull & Swan
The Bull & Swan
#4 of 7 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
6.0 mi away
The George Of Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Crown Hotel Stamford
4.9 mi away
Borderville Farm Guest House
0.9 mi away
The Willoughby Arms
The Willoughby Arms
#1 of 1 in Little Bytham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Park Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: Main Street | Careby, Stamford PE9 4EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Stamford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Stamford
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling on the hillside on the edge of the pretty village of Careby, just a 10 minute drive from old coaching town of Stamford. Park Farm offers spacious comfortable ensuite bedrooms individually styled, complete with full size freeview TV, tea/coffee making, silent fridge, DAB radio alarms, hairdryer, iron, wifi, views over open fields, riverside walk. Unlimited parking. South facing patio. Comprehensive breakfast menu, with local produce and home grown free range eggs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Park Farm Bed And Breakfast Stamford, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing