We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
56
28
2
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
28
2
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful gardengarden roomcooked breakfast the following morningdouble roomfull english breakfastclean bathroomnext morningtea and coffee making facilitieslovely breakfastbed and breakfastwithin walking distanceyogurthostessroadsideaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed with John and Galina for a wedding in Burleigh House in Stamford. Our delightful room had an en-suite shower room (fantastic Mira shower), very comfortable double bed, TV and tea and coffee-making facilities. We were both extremely grateful for Galina's local knowledge and she provided maps and even umbrellas for the wet weather! This is a home full of personality with lots of interesting photos and ornaments throughout. Breakfast was satisfying, delicious and it seemed that nothing was too much trouble for John and Galina. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We spent 2 nights while visiting family in Stamford. Galina could not have been more helpful and friendly and provided a lovely breakfast. We appreciated the ability to choose what we required the night before and then to be served it at exactly the time requested. The bed was very comfortable and we had a lovely large private bathroom. We will stay again next time visiting Stamford.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This B & B is well run and the owners offer all that you need for a comfortable stay. The house is very close to the centre of the village and all its attractions, and yet is situated in a quiet location, ensuring a good night's sleep. Breakfasts were wonderful and Galina was happy to supply a vegetarian version of the full English breakfast. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We were made very welcome by Galina, and had a very happy stay in the Garden Room ,
With a comfy bed : The full English breakfasts were wonderful .
Gwynne House is idealy situated for pleasant walks into the heart of Stamford.
Thank you Galina for letting us leave our luggage a little while longer on the last day, allowing us to enjoy extra time in Stamford before catching our train home. Graham & Elaine.

Room Tip: The room called the "Garden Room" is very large and airy.although the bathroom is across the hallway , this is compensated for by immediate access to a pretty garden.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grazzer f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

verygood food very friendly very clean very warm very comfortable and will visit again

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geoff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews