We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
56
28
2
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
28
2
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden garden room cooked breakfast the following morning double room full english breakfast clean bathroom next morning tea and coffee making facilities lovely breakfast bed and breakfast within walking distance yogurt hostess roadside accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We were so welcomed,well (cool, fresh juiced served in a beautiful garden) looked after and nothing was too much trouble.Clean rooms comfortable beds,we enjoyed a wonderfully cooked breakfast the following morning.I would definitely book again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liverpool700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at Gwynne House for weekend with whole family 2+2. We enjoyed hospitality, clean rooms, excellent breakfast and beatifull garden.
B&B is located close to the recreation ground and town center. I can recomend staying there without hesitation.

Room Tip: Family room on the ground floor with access to beautiful garden.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucjan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Conveniently situated for a nice walk through the park into town, our room was spacious, well equipped and quiet, The bathroom was next door with a hair dryer and slightly confusing shower. Th dog was made to feel very welcome and we took her to the Tobie Norris for a lovely meal in the evening. Eating a delicious breakfast looking out into the beautiful garden was a very enjoyable start to the day and set us up for the long drive north..

Room Tip: If you have a dog go to the Tobie Norris in town for lovely food.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Booked ground floor room for 1 night less than 20 hours before checking in (phone call at 10pm day before arriving). When booking was told that luckily the booking for this room had been cancelled 30 min before my phone call (a german family could not come as their kid got sick). Checked in, left bags in the room, used toilet and went for a dinner. After phone call i got phone call about my father who had head injury, skull fracture, operated and in a hospital in stable condition. Decided to go home as would then book a flight to see my father. When came back to B&B was charged full price for the room minus breakfast (£75). Conclusion: german family was charged for cancelation as less than 24 hours before checking in, we were charged full price for cancelation, nothing to clean in the room as nothing was touched. The lady didn't show any sign of sympathy - full charge of compensation despite my circumstances. She just said - i can not re-let the room (after we booked it at 10pm the day before! and she already got compensation from other clients).
I must say the lady did look ashamed a bit but she kept my money.

No sympathy, no attempt to understand other people, only own interest.
Want to risk to experience this?

The owner is a smoker. So there is slight smell of tobacco around areas downstairs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
5  Thank shuya2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed with John and Galina for a wedding in Burleigh House in Stamford. Our delightful room had an en-suite shower room (fantastic Mira shower), very comfortable double bed, TV and tea and coffee-making facilities. We were both extremely grateful for Galina's local knowledge and she provided maps and even umbrellas for the wet weather! This is a home full of personality with lots of interesting photos and ornaments throughout. Breakfast was satisfying, delicious and it seemed that nothing was too much trouble for John and Galina. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews