We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
56
28
2
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
28
2
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden garden room cooked breakfast the following morning full english breakfast clean bathroom next morning tea and coffee making facilities lovely breakfast bed and breakfast yogurt galinda hostess roadside accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This was our first time in a B & B/Guest House for a number of years. Normally stay in Hotels and more anonymous establishments. Picture of House is the rear, so this threw us abit when we pulled up outside and it is a semi detached terrace. Formal welcome. Clean. Spacious bedroom with coffee/tea facilities.

Room tip: We opted for a twin room - so the bathroom which is for sole use of occupants - is outside the room off landing.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Very pleased with my stay at Gwynne House, the accommodation was spotlessly clean and the owner very welcoming. I am a none meat eater but the breakfast choice was great with cereal, orange juice, toast and a great cooked breakfast

Room tip: Down stairs room has view of the garden and patio doors that can be opened
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyVJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The Gwynne House is a conveniently situated bed & breakfast for a short walk to town. It has clean well equipped rooms with your own bathroom, lovely gardens and a superb cooked breakfast. The short walk to town takes you through the recreation park passing The Dolphin pub (well worth a look) very friendly with great entertainment.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stayed at Gwynne House for 2 nights while i was working in stamford.Very warm welcome and was looked after really well .Clean rooms comfortable bed and a lovely breakfast in the morning.Was even given fruit to take to work for a snack.Have already booked to go back and will continue to stay here while i am working in stamford.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We were so welcomed,well (cool, fresh juiced served in a beautiful garden) looked after and nothing was too much trouble.Clean rooms comfortable beds,we enjoyed a wonderfully cooked breakfast the following morning.I would definitely book again

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liverpool700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews