We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stamford B&B Gwynne House”
Review of Gwynne House

Gwynne House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gwynne House
Ranked #10 of 17 Stamford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed Gwynne House in Stamford when we were attending a family wedding recently. The house is very convenient for the beautiful town centre and shops.The host was extremely friendly and showed us to our room.This was quite small,but with an excellent shower and very clean. The breakfast had great choices,(the full English was perfect) Good value for a B&B in a popular tourist town

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

This was our first time in a B & B/Guest House for a number of years. Normally stay in Hotels and more anonymous establishments. Picture of House is the rear, so this threw us abit when we pulled up outside and it is a semi detached terrace. Formal welcome. Clean. Spacious bedroom with coffee/tea facilities.

Room Tip: We opted for a twin room - so the bathroom which is for sole use of occupants - is outside the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Very pleased with my stay at Gwynne House, the accommodation was spotlessly clean and the owner very welcoming. I am a none meat eater but the breakfast choice was great with cereal, orange juice, toast and a great cooked breakfast

Room Tip: Down stairs room has view of the garden and patio doors that can be opened
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyVJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The Gwynne House is a conveniently situated bed & breakfast for a short walk to town. It has clean well equipped rooms with your own bathroom, lovely gardens and a superb cooked breakfast. The short walk to town takes you through the recreation park passing The Dolphin pub (well worth a look) very friendly with great entertainment.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stayed at Gwynne House for 2 nights while i was working in stamford.Very warm welcome and was looked after really well .Clean rooms comfortable bed and a lovely breakfast in the morning.Was even given fruit to take to work for a snack.Have already booked to go back and will continue to stay here while i am working in stamford.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We were so welcomed,well (cool, fresh juiced served in a beautiful garden) looked after and nothing was too much trouble.Clean rooms comfortable beds,we enjoyed a wonderfully cooked breakfast the following morning.I would definitely book again

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liverpool700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at Gwynne House for weekend with whole family 2+2. We enjoyed hospitality, clean rooms, excellent breakfast and beatifull garden.
B&B is located close to the recreation ground and town center. I can recomend staying there without hesitation.

Room Tip: Family room on the ground floor with access to beautiful garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucjan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel Stamford
0.8 mi away
The William Cecil at Stamford
0.8 mi away
Borderville Farm Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#12 of 17 in Stamford
55 reviews
0.6 mi away
The George Of Stamford
0.7 mi away
The Bull & Swan
The Bull & Swan
#4 of 7 in Stamford
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gwynne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gwynne House

Address: 13 Kings Road, Stamford PE9 1HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Stamford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Stamford
Price Range: £79 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gwynne House is a 4 bedroom Victorian town house. We are within 6 minutes walk of the beautiful town centre of Stamford. Staying at Gwynne House you will be assured of a very friendly and warm welcome. We will do our utmost to ensure that your stay with us is a memorable one. At Gwynne House the Guest always comes first! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Gwynne House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gwynne House Stamford, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing