We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
56
28
2
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
28
2
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful garden garden room cooked breakfast the following morning double room full english breakfast clean bathroom next morning tea and coffee making facilities lovely breakfast bed and breakfast within walking distance yogurt hostess roadside accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I spent 2 nights at this B+B just outside Stamford, Lincs. I really enjoyed the experience. Small but quiet and comfortable room, easy parking outside, and a great breakfast! John and Galina were great hosts and very friendly. I'll certainly stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalWard175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed at Gwynne House while watching the Burleigh Horse Trails. Lovely host, great breakfasts! The house has a very homely feel. The rooms are kept very clean and the shower and bathrooms are well looked after. Would definitely come back again in the future if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scoobyrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Good location, short walk to the town. Plenty of places to eat in Stamford and a lovely place to wonder about in. Very interesting with many old buildings. Clean rooms and good breakfast. Friendly people.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nesta_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed Gwynne House in Stamford when we were attending a family wedding recently. The house is very convenient for the beautiful town centre and shops.The host was extremely friendly and showed us to our room.This was quite small,but with an excellent shower and very clean. The breakfast had great choices,(the full English was perfect) Good value for a B&B in a popular tourist town

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This was our first time in a B & B/Guest House for a number of years. Normally stay in Hotels and more anonymous establishments. Picture of House is the rear, so this threw us abit when we pulled up outside and it is a semi detached terrace. Formal welcome. Clean. Spacious bedroom with coffee/tea facilities.

Room Tip: We opted for a twin room - so the bathroom which is for sole use of occupants - is outside the room off landing.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews