We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Stamford”
Review of Gwynne House

Gwynne House
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gwynne House
Ranked #10 of 17 Stamford B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We stayed for one night there in mid February and it was very pleasant. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast got a good range and is very tasty. The landlady was very friendly and helpful. Will certainly come back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ying263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2013

It's been a very long time since I have stayed in a B&B. Normally I would stay in a hotel, but could dnot find anything convenient to Stamford College.

Firstly, the location was great, and even though there was on street parking, the owner let me park around the back in a car port, as it was more secure.

I could not stay long, as I had to check out at 07:30, but it felt very cosy and welcoming. The rooms were small, but big enough for a couple and you get more than enough tea and coffee to last for days!

Thanks again for a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeeshaan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I spent 2 nights at this B+B just outside Stamford, Lincs. I really enjoyed the experience. Small but quiet and comfortable room, easy parking outside, and a great breakfast! John and Galina were great hosts and very friendly. I'll certainly stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MalWard175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed at Gwynne House while watching the Burleigh Horse Trails. Lovely host, great breakfasts! The house has a very homely feel. The rooms are kept very clean and the shower and bathrooms are well looked after. Would definitely come back again in the future if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scoobyrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Good location, short walk to the town. Plenty of places to eat in Stamford and a lovely place to wonder about in. Very interesting with many old buildings. Clean rooms and good breakfast. Friendly people.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nesta_brown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed Gwynne House in Stamford when we were attending a family wedding recently. The house is very convenient for the beautiful town centre and shops.The host was extremely friendly and showed us to our room.This was quite small,but with an excellent shower and very clean. The breakfast had great choices,(the full English was perfect) Good value for a B&B in a popular tourist town

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

This was our first time in a B & B/Guest House for a number of years. Normally stay in Hotels and more anonymous establishments. Picture of House is the rear, so this threw us abit when we pulled up outside and it is a semi detached terrace. Formal welcome. Clean. Spacious bedroom with coffee/tea facilities.

Room Tip: We opted for a twin room - so the bathroom which is for sole use of occupants - is outside the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel Stamford
0.8 mi away
The William Cecil at Stamford
0.8 mi away
Borderville Farm Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#12 of 17 in Stamford
55 reviews
0.6 mi away
The George Of Stamford
0.7 mi away
The Bull & Swan
The Bull & Swan
#4 of 7 in Stamford
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gwynne House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gwynne House

Address: 13 Kings Road, Stamford PE9 1HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Stamford
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Stamford
Price Range: £80 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gwynne House is a 4 bedroom Victorian town house. We are within 6 minutes walk of the beautiful town centre of Stamford. Staying at Gwynne House you will be assured of a very friendly and warm welcome. We will do our utmost to ensure that your stay with us is a memorable one. At Gwynne House the Guest always comes first! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Gwynne House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gwynne House Stamford, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing