We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic studio.”
other travellers have booked this property
Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front
Kingsize bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front
Kingsize bed
Complimentary welcome basket
Kitchenette
Lounge with king size sofabed
Patio garden
Upper floor
Front hall
Luxury Wet room with underfloor heating
Complimentary toiletries
View from upper floor bedroom
Stairs from lounge giving access to open plan bedroom
Studio parking
Access to patio garden
Front entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Stamford, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Patricia...
1 review
“Fantastic studio.”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This studio was lovely, beautifully decorated and had absolutely everything we needed. The owners, Sylvia and Jeff, met us on arrival and were so friendly and welcoming. The studio was really well equipped and beautifully furnished, with a range of essentials so we could make a snack or breakfast without having to go to the shops. The bed was very comfy, the shower nice and warm, the heating very cosy and the layout of the studio is beautiful. We will definitely look at booking here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your kind and positive feedback. We try very hard to make our guests stay as comfortable and stress free as possible and it's greatly appreciated that you have taken the time to tell us that we are getting things right. Thank you.
We hope that you will indeed come to stay again.
Kind regards
Sylvia and Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth Flec...
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This little place has everything you could need and lots of stuff you didn't know you needed Til it was there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments in our guest book and your kind review. We are pleased you found everything you needed to make your stay a comfortable one. We hope you will chose to stay again in the future.
Kind regards
Sylvia and Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathy m
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Style and Quality, Peace and Quiet”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely place to stay and a great example of how to make your guests feel welcome. Even eggs, butter, milk, cereals and a loaf were there to greet us. The Studio may look smaller than some places but it has EVERYTHING. I cannot think of anything that was missing.
Yes it`s slightly out of Stamford but taxis are plentiful and cheap.
Fantastic place and hostess.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate accommodation so much better than a hotel room”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was attached to a lovely home in a quiet cul-de-sac.
It was very comfortable and had everything we needed. It was so much better value than local hotels as you had a kitchenette and private garden area.
It's very close to Stamford town, although we didn't try walking.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa176...
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A gem!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our family recently moved to Stamford, Lincs and we had a big family get together in July where we need to book accommodation close by. The Garden Studio was a most welcome home away from home. It was beautifully clean and stunningly decorated. Everything was provided for myself, my husband and our teenage daughter. The little garden was a bonus with the grape vines and fig trees it reminded us of our house in France. I had to contact Sylvia on our return to ask where she had bought the stunning curtains of the studio from and I am pleased to say that they are now hanging at our French windows! I would highly recommend this wonderful little gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little garden area as it was gorgeous sunny weather whilst we were there
Liked least: I hate to say anything negative about this place but the main bed was a little uncomfortable...sorry!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfamily20...
Cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Garden Studio for 2 nights in early September. It is immaculate and has everything you could wish for to make your stay comfortable. The weather was great and we had breakfast on our own patio. The breakfast provisions were much appreciated, as was the thoughtfulness of a newspaper on arrival. Toiletries lovely quality. Kitchen area very well equipped. Very comfortable bed.
Stamford has some lovely individual shops. Cambridge was well worth a visit-and as beautiful as I remembered! Burghley House was worth a visit. get to Rutland Water by mid afternoon if you want to see the birds-as you can't get a permit for the hides after 5pm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nearby car alarm and voices woke me second night, but that could happen anywhere
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miriam R
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Spacious, stylish and private studio.”
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Situated in a leafy cul-de-sac with a lovely garden patio. Big patio windows give a view of the garden from the living area. Gallery bedroom with Juliet balcony. Good welcome food stocks. Good WiFi. Lovely place to spend time. 1.5 miles from town centre. Microwave, toaster, hob, fridge but no conventional oven, washing machine or outdoor drying area.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing