We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bombastic curry”
Review of The Bombay Cottage

The Bombay Cottage
Ranked #6 of 127 Restaurants in Stamford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Came here really late on a Friday, so late that we were the only two in the restaurant.
Despite this staff were friendly, welcoming, polite and attentive.
Food was as good as always...ordered a King Prawn Balti...meat was tasty, succulent and portions large.
Recommended

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank STR159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2018

This is my regular Indian takeaway for good reason. Ordered a selection of dishes for collection, ready within about 20 minutes. Offered a refreshment upon collection which is a great touch that is a part of great customer service. Never had an order wrong. Good portion sizes, friendly staff, good service and a real lovely place just outside of the town center. Keep up the good work and will be getting my next takeaway very soon. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The restaurant was very busy with a good atmosphere and nice decor. Good, very friendly service.
The curry was rather anglicised and a bit bland and seemed a bit "mushy". Plus, there was very little meat content - the chicken shashlick appeared great until we realised it was mainly onion and tomato disguised as chicken !! The vegetable pilau was mainly veg with very little rice so we could have done with a plain rice as well.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

One of the best places for a curry outside Glasgow ..carry out service great and staff helpful...very clean and tidy looking.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank THEMILLPORT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We dined early on a Friday evening but the restaurant was already very busy. Based on the quality of the food, I am not surprised. Everything that we ordered was excellent. The restaurant is a bit pricey, but it’s worth it.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Travellingdave0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bombay Cottage also viewed

Stamford, Lincolnshire
Stamford, Lincolnshire
 
Stamford, Lincolnshire
Stamford, Lincolnshire
 
Stamford, Lincolnshire
Stamford, Lincolnshire
 

Been to The Bombay Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing