We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcomed with lovely homemade cakes”
Review of Lodge View B and B

Lodge View B and B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stamford
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lodge View B and B
Ranked #14 of 18 Stamford B&B and Inns
Norfolk, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Welcomed with lovely homemade cakes”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Judy and Den made us feel totally welcome for our overnight stay, the food was delicious all homemade and grown mostly and plentiful. The room was comfortable and clean with tea and coffee making facilities, and the dogs Toffee and Pip are gorgeous, yet they are careful to keep them out of the way if you are not a dog lover... (although no [problems there with us).

Recommended for all and although the property has a high step to the front it also has a ramp to the side. I have given a four star rating only because there is no en-suite as for the welcome, five star all the way....

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
8
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Lodge View for Burghley and found it to be ideally situated just minutes from the beautiful historic town of Stamford and Burghley House.

The lodgings, food and welcome were all excellent. I especially loved being welcomed back by both the fresh cakes and my new canine friends Toffee and Pip.

I would highly recommend the Lodge View to anyone staying in Stamford, I already have my stay booked for next year.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank horsemad2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We had 3 lovely nights at Lodge View. We were welcomed with home-made cakes and tea whenever we came in. The whole family helped us contact a relative when the O2 system broke down - which we would not have been able to do by ourselves. The breakfasts were delicious with lots of choice and home made jams and their own fresh fruit from the garden. We would definitely recommend it. The only downside was that there was only one bathroom for 2 rooms. Apart from that, it was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Just back from a lovely trip to Stamford. Can highly recomnend Lodge View B& B which has a perfect location, a short stroll to the centre of Stamford and views towards Burghley House. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable and the homemade food plentiful and delicious. Judy & Den made us most welcome.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChesterJudith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

'Great B + B. I had a wonderful stay. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast delicious and throughout there is great attention to detail. The welcome from Judy and her husband was exceptional and I shall definately return next time I am in Stamford.'

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stamford hotels
0.7 mi away
The William Cecil at Stamford
0.6 mi away
The George Of Stamford
0.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel Stamford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Bull & Swan
The Bull & Swan
#4 of 7 in Stamford
336 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stamford House Bed and Breakfast
1.4 mi away
Borderville Farm Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge View B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge View B and B

Property: Lodge View B and B
Address: Lodge View St. Clements, Stamford PE9 2LY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Stamford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Stamford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodge View Bed and Breakfast is situated just a short walk from the historic town centre of Stamford. Our bungalow is in a small quiet close, with far reaching views across Stamford town, with Burghley House visible on the horizon. A substantial full English breakfast is provided, to set you up for the day!Assuring you of personal service and a very warm welcome into our home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lodge View B And B Stamford, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing