We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Breakfast Crêpes”
Review of Cafe Au Chocolat

Cafe Au Chocolat
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Stamford
Description: Authentic French-style cafe creperie offering a wide range of savoury and sweet crepes (gluten free option available); continental style patisserie and gateaux; luxury artisan chocolates and organic hot chocolates and speciality coffees and teas
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic French-style cafe creperie offering a wide range of savoury and sweet crepes (gluten free option available); continental style patisserie and gateaux; luxury artisan chocolates and organic hot chocolates and speciality coffees and teas
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We had savoury crêpes (one mushroom & spinach, one cheese & ham) for breakfast. They were excellent and freshly cooked at the counter. With two hot drinks, the bill came to just over £20, which isn’t cheap for breakfast, but it was all very good quality.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Bluesprout61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Called in the other day for 2 crepes and some hot drinks, service was fast and the crepes were freshly made on site!! Will be back soon.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Gary1566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Regularly come here for crepes, coffees, milkshakes, smoothies etc. Brilliant food, drinks and staff. Best cafe in Stamford.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank longgreym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We went there with my fiancé today to have lunch and we had crepes and they were really delicious. However, the raspberry hot chocolate was a bit of a disappointment as my partner could not taste the raspberry in it.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Stephen311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Visited today very helpful with my mum who is in a wheel chair. We had the banana split crepe and a pineapple and passion fruit cooler both delicious staff lovely and friendly

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank sallows28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Au Chocolat also viewed

Stamford, Lincolnshire
 
Stamford, Lincolnshire
Stamford, Lincolnshire
 
Stamford, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Cafe Au Chocolat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing