We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect - it has everything!”
other travellers have booked this property
Period bedroom with king sized bed and bedhead made from reclaimed chapel door.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Period bedroom with king sized bed and bedhead made from reclaimed chapel door.
Romantic dining for two. Heated brick flooring and hand made kitchen. No expense spared. Wood burning stove and good supply of logs. Smart TV and view of 2 acre paddock. Two linen sofas.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Period bedroom with king sized bed and bedhead made from reclaimed chapel door.
Romantic dining for two. Heated brick flooring and hand made kitchen. No expense spared.
Wood burning stove and good supply of logs. Smart TV and view of 2 acre paddock. Two linen sofas.
Half the property occupies a charming courtyard garden shared with the neighbouring farmhouse.
Bakelite switches throughout help create a property with period charm. Dim-able mood lighting.
Ideal dining area for romantic evening meals.
Log burning stove keeps the cottage warm, cosy and romantic during the winter months.
Secluded outside patio area with 1950's patio furniture. Perfect spot for watching the sun sets.
Period bathroom. Double-ended slipper bath with standpipe taps. Deluge power shower & dimable lights
Half the cottage occupies a two acre paddock.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Stamford, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Blueskyla...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Perfect - it has everything!”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Pea Cottage for my birthday and it was perfect. The lighting and the island in the kitchen are both excellent for cooking and the everhot is incredibly easy to use. It took us a while to accept that the oven and hot plates are continually on and in warm weather the skylights and windows can be used to compensate the heat. The lighting in the bedroom, bathroom and the lounge have been carefully thought about and cater for different stages of the day. We didn't use the log burner due to the time of year but we love our own one and would definitely use this one if we had the opportunity to return in cold weather - which we would like to do at some stage. The bed is huge with lovely bed linen and cupboard space everywhere. The paddock is also huge with a nice area to sit out and listen to the birds. We went fishing, cycled round Rutland Reservoir, cycled to the White Hart for lunch and took the train to Cambridge with Andrew kindly dropping us at Stamford so we only had to get a cab one way. The cottage is private and there is simply nothing not to like - and whether you have a special celebration going on or just want some peace and quiet you're not going to be disappointed - book it, it really is a 5 star cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Hi Clive
Thanks for the great review and I'm delighted you managed to pack in so much for your wife's birthday. The cottage is entirely different in the winter with a plentiful supply of logs to keep the place nice and snug.
Hope to see you again.
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy Flo...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful owners”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

An excellent location, especially for those interested in the past. It's under two hours from Lincoln and its fascinating history. If seeing the tomb of Katherine Swynford and one of the houses she lived in is on your "bucket list" as it was on mine that is a box ticked! We also saw the Magna Carta and Doomsday book! Rutland Water is just half an hour away. Stamford is lovely and you are spoiled for choice over eating places plus a range of top quality independent shops. The pies in Nelsons are wonderful plus a tiny cake shop in St. John's street with coffee meringues that are dreamy! it is also near John Clare's Cottage and Burghley. There are many attractions we did not get to see, maybe another time.
The cottage has three rooms, a joint kitchen and living room, a bathroom and bedroom. The decor is shabby chic. There is a freezer, fridge, dishwasher, and an Aga with two induction rings on a hob in the kitchen section and a set of Sabatier knives! The bedroom has a large wardrobe and a big comfortable bed. The bathroom includes bath, basin, first class shower, underfloor heating and heated towel rail. There is a smart tv. It is quiet here and peaceful and the owners are very kind and helpful. In fact Janet is a thinly disguised angel. We needed medical help whilst here and both Andrew and Janet were an enormous help, despite having their own commitments. It is expensive but clearly this particular part of the country is very well off so, not surprising really. I would imagine that Winter would be very atmospheric here! The Aga, a wood burning stove a big and cosy bed would prove romantic whatever your age!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Hi Wendy
I really appreciate the great review. After Geoff's nasty health scare, I'm glad your break took a turn for the better.
Thank you once again for being such great guests.
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodtechG...
Stow-on-the-Wold, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil setting + comfortable accomadation = fab mini break”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Booked for a few days relaxation and Pea Cottage certainly delivered. On the edge of very quiet village but easy access by car ( or for the adventurous, tandem provided by host) to Lovely pubs, all the amenities Stamford has to offer.and more. Drove out to Rutland Water (30 mins) which offers lots for all ages and interests.
The cottage is very well equipped with everything you could want to make your stay comfortable and " home from home". We were lucky with the weather so breakfast on the patio with views across the paddock to fields was a real joy. Full paid up subscription to Netflix also an added bonus for us!
Can't recommend highly enough - our only sadness was that we had to go home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
Hi Gill
Thanks for the five star review. Really glad you enjoyed our countryside location and cottage facilities. We are very proud of Stamford and the other pretty villages in the area. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and for leaving the cottage immaculately. Come again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicola G
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have just returned from a fantastic 2 night stay at Pea Cottage.

We were very impressed with the design and decor and also the barn is huge, with a great woodburner and an Aga which I loved using.

Very comfortable sofas to enjoy some Netflix - also provided.

Andrew has a tandem bike for guests to use, surprising easy to ride - which we used to cycle to the local pub - The White Hart.

We would not hesitate to recommend Pea Cottage, a fantastic stay - thank you so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High ceilings and the feeling of space and comfort.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Hi Nicci
It was a pleasure having you and thanks for your positive review. Glad you used the tandem OK to get to the White Hart; always nice to arrive in real style!
Hope you enjoyed the cocktails at the George in Stamford too.
Come again soon.
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobFozzie
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“The best cottage we've ever stayed in! Amazing! ”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We visited Stamford this weekend for a friend's wedding. The hotels in Stamford seemed a little expensive, so we booked this cottage instead. Definitely the right decision!

With free parking adjacent to the cottage, it was very easy to unpack. Upon entry, we were totally wowed by the quality of the fixtures and fittings. The airy, open plan layout was lovely. We especially liked the rustic charm of the wooden beams, stone floors and country kitchen. The wood burner is a lovely touch too! Oh did I mention the bed...it's massive and super comfy!

The cottage looks good in the photos, but in real life it is even better!

Thank you so much for a perfect stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Hi Rob
It was a pleasure having you to stay; I'm only sorry our paths didn't cross. Thank you for you for your generous review and please come again!
Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;