We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a place we will return to!!!”
Review of The Eastleigh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Eastleigh
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Claire And Gary have a clean, friendly and a welcoming house. Even when Claire and Gary were unable to be there Claire's mum and co carried on with the excellent service. You couldn't ask for a nicer environment for your holidays. Claire and Gary only ask one thing that guests respect others and 'keep quiet' a request that is appreciated by all.
Thank you all my sister had a long needed holiday from work and we had a very nice one!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
There are newer reviews for The Eastleigh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2011

Me and my boyfriend visited last year in June 2010.
Everything was perfect, the room was just lovely, modern, clean, enough room and everything you could need
The people were the most helpful and friendly people (Gary and Claire)
Great value for money with a great breakfast.
I can not recommend this place enough, if your lucky enough to find a room then definitely stay! From what l know they are constantly booked up which just shows you how much people love this place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The room was spotless , with lots of extras like bottle opener ,cleansers and moisturises.Due to their local knowledge we where able to sample some great resturants. Should we go back to Skegness we would not look for any where else to stay .I think that says it all .Only thing missing to a great experiance is a bath !!! but Claire knows all about that . Well done Eastleigh From Chris & Rob from Wolverhampton

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delilasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Gary and Claire provide an excellent value for money hotel, me and my partner stopped for a weekend in june and had a lovely stay, lovely and quiet at night no disturbances at all, breakfast was lovely set us both up for the day, very tidy and clean rooms TV with freeview if the weather is bad which it wasn't :-) Sky in the lounge again if needed which it wasn't, free parking at the rear of the hotel, all the little touches in your room everything you need toiletry wise for your stay except for toothpaste and toothbrush, literally out of the front door and onto the pier, a perfect base for a stay in skegness.
I have read a couple of bad reports on trip advisor and all I can say is some people would not be happy whatever you did for them !!!!!!

Room Tip: Phone directly and talk to Gary or Claire.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marks1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

First time in Skegness and we could not have chosen a better hotel.Gary and Claire made us feel at home as soon as we arrived even taking our cases and coats up to the room for us, never had this done before in any of the many hotels we have stayed at.The room was spotless as was the rest of this lovely hotel.the breakfast was both ample and extremely good.The hotel is situated on a wide road just off the prom close to the theatre and pier with parking to the rear.In all we had a brilliant short break and we will book this hotel again

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank benidorm0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Gary, Claire and family offered a warm welcome upon our arrival. They were very helpful and went out of their way to assist when we needed it. We stayed in Room 3 which is decorated tastefully, very clean and contained all the items you'd expect in a guest house.

Negative Points: (I'm nitpicking here) Plastic flowers at the breakfast table...

Positive Points: Friendly, clean, modern. Plenty of towels, toiletries, coffee, tea and water. Loyalty bar. A big breakfast - done well, parking, central

We will definately be returning again - well done, Claire, Gary & family!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pajawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

one of the best bed's i have ever slept in. travel a lot south coast north wales north west.
breakfast one was enough for two people.
every thing was done to make you feel comfortable.
wish them every success in there business

Room Tip: all were very good standard
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soulcity52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 25 in Skegness
265 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#7 of 25 in Skegness
527 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#5 of 25 in Skegness
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.2 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#4 of 25 in Skegness
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#18 of 25 in Skegness
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eastleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eastleigh

Address: 60 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Skegness
Price Range: £49 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Eastleigh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eastleigh has an enviable location, conveniently close to the seafront, Skegness Pier and North Parade, and an easy walk to the beach, the centre of town, the bowling greens and Embassy Theatre. All rooms are comfortably furnished, well-appointed doubles arranged over three floors and all are en-suite with showers. Rooms at the front have a limited sea-view, and all other rooms face the rear of the property. Many unexpected little extras make a stay at The Eastleigh a little more special. The Eastleigh is 'room-only' and does not offer any meals, which is reflected in the attractive room rates. Allocated parking in the private car park is available for some rooms, otherwise there is ample on-street unlimited free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Eastleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastleigh Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing