We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great choice!”
Review of The Eastleigh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Eastleigh
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great choice!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We're so pleased we chose to stay at the Eastleigh for 3 nights. We were 2 couples visiting for the weekend to see Billy Pearce at the Embassy, and chose the hotel from the reviews here on Tripadvisor.
The welcome was excellent, the owner was very friendly, helped with our bags and explained all we needed to know. Our rooms were really terrific! We had booked a deluxe room at a very reasonable rate per night, but we got a stunning large room at the front with a four poster bed. Our friends room was next door, overlooked the rear of the building, but was equally large and well furnished. The rooms were spotlessly clean and well equipped with lots of little touches.
The hotel is just around the corner from the main drag, so it was an easy walk for us to find restaurants and to get to the theatre. We didn't use the car all weekend.
This has to be a hard to beat place in terms of room quality for tthe money. It was great value and a very pleasant stay. We'll be sure to stay again when we next visit the Embassy for a show.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are large and good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thanks so much for the great review! We're pleased you enjoyed your weekend in Skegness and we were delighted to have you stay with us. Hopefully we'll see you again when you visit for another show. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    98
    16
    5
    5
See reviews for
61
291
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here last Wednesday (9th-10th October) and we were absolutely delighted with our rooms which were warm, comfortable, very clean, plenty of tea, coffee and sugar (+ horlics and drinking chocolate), beautifully furnished and lots of special little touches. Thankyou to the staff for all the thoughtful hard work that has gone into making this the best b&b in Skegness, we are definitely staying here again.

Room Tip: Ring to book and get 10% discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria-and-Mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks for taking the time to post such a great review - it is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Eastleigh again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We had booked a two night stay for our first break away since having our baby. Going by the reviews previously we had high expectations but were sadly disappointed. From what we can gather the Eastleigh has been recently taken over so the other reviews are clearly from a while ago. Our room was on the first floor, the family room which suited our needs and gave us the extra space we needed for our cot etc.. At first glance room was ok, however bathroom sink was dirty and dust all over the floor, tea cups looked unwashed and the window had been left open so it was freezing cold, not good when you have a small baby. The worst thing was our bed. It was extremely lumpy and sank in the middle, the most uncomfortable mattress i have ever come across. I mentioned this to the owner who said it was a new mattress and maybe im used to a harder one!! This I do not believe! I work in a hotel and I know the difference between a new mattress and an old one. Just dreadful. My husband had backache for a week afterwards. Also we had no offer of help on bringing in our lugguage, pushchair etc. We had two flights of stairs to climb so this was disappointing especially when the owners were just sitting there doing nothing! I felt it was just easy money for them. Appauling customer service, I would not stay or recommend the Eastleigh to anyone. I will stay elsewhere in future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Zackie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for the review. I'm sincerely sorry to hear that your stay with us was a disappointment and I would like to apologise for letting you down. You'll see from all the other reviews over the last two months since we took over that our guests have been delighted with the level of service, cleanliness and comfort at The Eastleigh. Within the first week of buying the property we replaced all the mattresses, bedding and towels. Again, I assure you that it is a recently new mattress you slept on. You'll also see from the reviews just below your own that we always offer to assist with luggage - I have no explanation as to why you were left to carry everything yourselves. Windows are always left open after room cleaning to air the room before guests check-in. I can understand this is not ideal when a baby is arriving, but is a policy we will continue to follow to ensure that rooms are as fresh as possible. I haven't received any other comments with regards to other issues you mentioned; however I've made sure our cleaners replace any stained cups and double check one another's rooms. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback – it's very important to us as it helps us to continually improve our level of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Lovely clean room, nicely decorated, nice to have tea and coffee and biscuits. The fridge is a lovely idea.The little extras make it special. Warm friendly host. Close to town centre .would stop here again

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thanks again for staying with us and thanks for the glowing review. It's always great to hear that a guest has enjoyed their time with us. I am pleased you had a good experience and hope it won’t be too long before we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

lovely clean and welcoming. we were greeted at the door on arrival and helped with our bags,all the extras were great . only thing that could make it better is an arm chair to sit on, would highly recomend

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gina925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay. I am happy that you enjoyed it and that everything was satisfactory. Regarding the armchair - this is something I am addressing at the moment. Those rooms which can accommodate them will soon have comfortable tub chairs. I hope you'll be able to visit again to see the difference!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Booked here for two nights based entirely on the tripadvisor reviews. Werent disappointed when we go there eaither. The owner was very friendly and helpful, showed us to our room and explained what we needed to know. Room was a big size double with a bathroom and shower. Everything was spotlesly clean and well looked after. Couldn't fault the place and will defo go back again for the next show at the Embassy.

Room Tip: room 8 at the front is huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for your review - it was a pleasure to have you stay at The Eastleigh and I'm glad you found everything to your liking. The deluxe rooms do provide that little extra space for relaxing after a day enjoying Skegness. I look forward to welcoming you back to The Eastleigh again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We received a warm welcome shown to our room and left to it, very nice decorated room, lovely comfy bed, nice shower room, tea, coffee available and cold refreshments in rooms fridge, very good hotel for price, will definitely stay there next time in skegness and also really close to town centre but not loud at all

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jagger7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Thanks for the great review! We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found The Eastleigh up to your expectations. Returning guests enjoy special rates, so please give us a call if you plan to visit Skegness again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
257 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
287 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#4 of 26 in Skegness
464 reviews
1.7 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.1 mi away
Merrydale
Merrydale
#23 of 26 in Skegness
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eastleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eastleigh

Property: The Eastleigh
Address: 60 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Skegness
#2 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Eastleigh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eastleigh has an enviable location, conveniently close to the seafront, Skegness Pier and North Parade, and an easy walk to the beach, the centre of town, the bowling greens and Embassy Theatre. All rooms are comfortably furnished, well-appointed doubles arranged over three floors and all are en-suite with showers. Rooms at the front have a limited sea-view, and all other rooms face the rear of the property. Many unexpected little extras make a stay at The Eastleigh a little more special. The Eastleigh is 'room-only' and does not offer any meals, which is reflected in the attractive room rates. Allocated parking in the private car park is available for some rooms, otherwise there is ample on-street unlimited free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your The Eastleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastleigh Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing