We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
347
100
19
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
347
100
19
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini fridgelittle extrascomplimentary waterlovely hoteltea and coffeeexcellent locationa lovely stayon arrivalone night stayenjoyable stayshort staycouldn't faultweekend breaknext yeariancanstoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My first time in Skegness. The Eastleigh was very easy to find and fairly easy to park in the pay and display very close by to move the cases in. The hotel carpark is only suitable for about 3 cars and it says in the room info it is only for use by prior arrangement which didn't quite tally with the info on the web. Managed to use the free parking on the roads for most of my stay but that was mostly luck.

The outside looks a bit shabby and I was quite worried about what it might be like. Happy to report the inside is done out much more nicely! Staff were friendly enough and let us drop our bags off a little early before our room was ready.

Room felt more like a guest bedroom in someone's home than a slick hotel room but that can be a nice thing. Didn't sleep amazingly well because the bed creaked when I moved and the fridge was quite noisy. All clean and in good repair though and with all the basic facilities you need.

It's a shame they don't do breakfast. We found it hard to find much to eat aside from candy rock and fish and chips in Skegness!

For the price I really can't complain. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Interacdiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thanks for staying with us and thanks for the review. It sounds like there's a couple of things we need to work on and this gives me an opportunity to mention them.

We agree the front of the premises needs tidying up and plan to have it done as soon as the weather allows. A new awning is already ordered and will be installed soon. It should all be looking fresh and more appealing before summer.

Our in-room info and web-info regarding parking state that parking is limited and on a first-come, first-served basis other than the suite, which has a reserved space. We also accept advanced requests from guests that have mobility issues and keep a space for them if we can. There is parking for 4 cars comfortably without blocking one another, which is 4 spaces more than any other hotel or guesthouse has in our location.

Sorry about the creaky bed - we'll get that sorted! Some fridges can be noisy and we suggest switching them off if they disturb your sleep.

The Guest Information booklet in each guest room gives lots of useful info, for example, where to find great breakfasts nearby. It's a shame you only found fish and chips, because Skegness has lots of great eateries to choose from.

Thanks again for staying with us and we're confident if you visit again you'll see a difference in the external appearance of The Eastleigh and definitely a much quieter bed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Really welcoming and friendly on arrival. Room was very clean and had everything you needed. We slept really well, there was no noise at all from other guests. Was close to the beach,pubs and arcades. Will definitely stay again next time we visit skegness!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lizzie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Terrific review - thank you very much! You hit all the high spots as to why The Eastleigh is so popular and our guests keep returning; location, cleanliness, peaceful, and a friendly host! Thanks again and we hope you can make another visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

It's 2nd time we,ve stayed here in as many months, we went for Easter weekend and had a lovely time, Ian helped us with our luggage, we asked about taxis n buses n he was very helpful, rooms n en-suits were spotless again, brilliant location, really could,nt fault it

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrynwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thanks for the great review - that's everything we like to hear as it means we got it just right! We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Our first trip to the Eastleigh which has an excellent location just off of the sea front and within 2 minutes walk of the pier and attractions, but quiet enough to get a good nights sleep. Ian the owner helped us to our room with the bags, moved his car to make parking easier and pointed in the direction of local places to eat. The room itself was was really well decorated, and the pictures are very accurate, clean and comfortable. Complimentary bottles of water and dinks were a really nice touch. It is the sign of a good place when it is full and surrounded by other hotels with vacancy signs in the window. Would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank matts99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and thanks for the terrific review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and found The Eastleigh comfortable and quiet.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

stayed here last week for a night very good location and very clean and nicley decorated only thing i can moan about was the size of room qiute small but only stayed one night so was ok did not do breakfasts but plenty of places near by to get your breakfast.ok for one night stay would not like to stay for more than one night

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thanks for the review and for mentioning cleanliness and location - these are very important factors that guests take into account when booking, so it's great to see them mentioned.
Sorry you found the room too small - that's about the average size for the lowest priced standard room in Skegness. As per the review prior to yours, you'll see they found the deluxe rooms a good size. Hope you can stay again and consider trying a deluxe room - we think you'll be impressed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews