We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best area to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Eastleigh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Eastleigh
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best area to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Eastleigh is a great smaller hotel but the rooms are very spacious very clean. The mini. Fridge. Was brill and it was filled with. Water and cans of pop, it also has a 4 poster bed, flat screen TV lots of tea, coffee. Sugar. More than normal the owners are very welcoming. Do you know really couldn't. Find a bad thing to say I'm a regular user of hotels and b&b,S for years, this is the best by far and I'm not surprised it's a 4 star, I would highly recommend. To every one to pay a visit, great price too under. £50

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank driftwood2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thanks for choosing to stay with us and thanks for covering all the important points in your review. We aim to please!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    96
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
60
283
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Corby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

we always receive a warm & friendly welcome at the Eastleigh , the location is A1 just a short stroll to the pier & theatre. the rooms as ever are always spotlessly clean & very comfortable, and the beds ensure a wonderful nights sleep, tea & coffee, cans of drink and bottled water in the mini fridge. I would just like to say the service & location of the Eastleigh really is second to none, the rooms are well priced so there is only one place for us to stay when we visit Skegness and that's the Eastleigh.

Room Tip: rooms 3 or 8 are really great & you can have a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thanks for staying with us again! We look forward to seeing you again in August.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

........I booked three days at the Eastleigh .. I was attending a Lancaster Association Members Day at the East Kirkby Heritage Centre....it was my first visit ...but it certainly will not be my last (having booked again in August)...the Hotel and rooms were spotless ...and the bed more comfortable than my own ....every detail seems to be covered...made very welcome the rooms are well equipped with TV (with DVD player) with excellent reception also DVD,s downstairs if required....fridge with bottles of water and cans of drink ...tea ,coffee and chocolate drinks provided with packets of lovely biscuits.....all are replenished daily as they are used ...The position of the Eastleigh is brilliant ...about 50 yards from the Pier and beaches...also only about 10 minutes walk from the Bus or rail station....I just wish I had been able to stay longer ...I have found 'my' place to stay whenever I am in Skegness again ...which after not being there in over 40 years ...I was very impressed and had a very enjoyable stay ...so many thanks to Ian and his wife for providing such excellent value for the services they provide...So I would recommend anyone looking for accommodation in Skegness to look no further than the 'Eastleigh'...

Room Tip: I was in room 1 which was a double room en-suite...and found it met all my needs and more ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DCY45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you so much for the detailed review - it is really appreciated. We're glad you found us and hope you become a regular visitor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Up visiting family and have stayed in lots of hotels. This is good value for money and very clean and comfortable in comparison. Warm welcome and help given with bags. Room included toiletries and tea, coffee etc which many don't. Would stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tifjn04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
We aim to please! Thanks for staying with us and for leaving a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and i always receive a warm welcome at the Eastleigh, the rooms are well equipped and comfortable to be in, plenty of tea and coffee and cold cans of pop and bottled water in the mini fridge, nice clean en suite facilities, nice quiet building 50m from the pier and promenade.
also a bookcase downstairs with a wide selection of DVDs for the telly in your room, great price too considering the location so i would always check for availability here first. Definitely come again:-)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josh l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thanks for becoming regular visitors and a BIG thank you for the great review - we really appreciate it! We're all working hard to maintain the standard you've become accustomed too, so we hope you'll continue staying at The Eastleigh when you visit Skegness. Reviews like yours make a big difference, so thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Cant fault the Eastleigh at all. Great location, very clean and tidy and owner very friendly and helpful. Room had hair dryer and straighteners and use of a fridge. Nice little en suite bathroom.
Was first visit to Eastliegh, but DEFINITELY won't be the last.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are extremely quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina_brook68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thanks so much for the glowing review - it's really appreciated. We're glad we got everything just right for your four-day stay with us. Thanks also for recommending us to others - there's no greater compliment.
We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great value for money.. just a couple of things that didn't agree with me the bed was a little to soft if you moved about the other person felt it too.. the bed had a few sqeeks.. water pressure was a little slow,water hot though. nice to see hair straightners are supplied but didnt use them as they looked rusty with spots of dirt or maybe im being picky!! The maid was lovely couldnt do enough for us cleaned our room on each day we stayed always replenished the fridge with free complimentary water an pop..I went to switch a lamp on sat on the wall it didnt work so tried the other an it almost fell off the wall the screws came out needs a little repair..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kty7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thanks for leaving a review - every one helps us raise our standard, whether complimentary or not. We're sorry you experienced some issues during your stay and thank you for bringing them to our attention. We take care to ensure that everything on our premises is well maintained and in good condition, but occasionally we miss things. In the room you stayed in, the bulb has been replaced, the wall light re-fitted securely and the mattress turned.
Since receiving your review we have also carried out a thorough inspection of all our rooms and replaced and repaired everything we found to be at fault.
Thanks again for staying with us. We hope you'll visit again and be more satisfied with your stay at The Eastleigh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.4 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eastleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eastleigh

Property: The Eastleigh
Address: 60 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Eastleigh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eastleigh has an enviable location, conveniently close to the seafront, Skegness Pier and North Parade, and an easy walk to the beach, the centre of town, the bowling greens and Embassy Theatre. All rooms are comfortably furnished, well-appointed doubles arranged over three floors and all are en-suite with showers. Rooms at the front have a limited sea-view, and all other rooms face the rear of the property. Many unexpected little extras make a stay at The Eastleigh a little more special. The Eastleigh is 'room-only' and does not offer any meals, which is reflected in the attractive room rates. Allocated parking in the private car park is available for some rooms, otherwise there is ample on-street unlimited free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Agoda, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Eastleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastleigh Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing