We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Eastleigh
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell Hotel(Skegness)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Skegness)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Links Hotel(Skegness)
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kildare Hotel(Skegness)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Quorn Hotel(Skegness)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
County Hotel(Skegness)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
345
98
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
345
98
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini fridgecomplimentary waterlittle extraslovely hotellovely roomtea and coffeeexcellent locationsea fronton arrivala lovely stayenjoyable stayshort staycouldn't faultweekend breaknext yeariancans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My partner and I only booked in for one night but found the experience really easy and the owner really pleasant.
I also liked and appreciated the text I received prior to arrival to tell us our room was ready for whenever we wanted it which was before the official booking in time of 14:00.
The other thing we really appreciated was the bottle of wine that Ian the owner had left in our room due to the fact it was my partners birthday.
The hotel is in a great central location for Skegness and is very close to the beach but the parking can be hit and miss on the road outside...luckily I booked a space at the rear of the hotel.
The room was exceptionally clean and of a reasonable size...one tiny point is the mattress was too soft for our taste but I will not mark the place down on that point alone...some people like a soft mattress.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Darmok67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thanks again for staying with us and thank you very much for the great review! We're delighted you enjoyed your time at The Eastleigh and that we got everything just right (except the mattress!). We hope you can return again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

i booked the Suite Double En-suite which was on the first floor facing the front street . i booked this dur to the larger shower which it showed in the pictures of the room . however it did not have a larger shower so i could have save myself money and just booked a cheaper room . overall the rooms where clean some slight repairs needed . drinks hwere nice to have in the fridges and very close the the sea front.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidstoncold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We would never intentionally mislead anyone by providing inaccurate information, so I'm sorry you were disappointed to find the shower smaller than expected. Having checked, your booking was made through our own website, where all the photographs are correct for each room type and show the correct shower for the room you occupied. It seems you were looking at the larger shower in one of our deluxe rooms, but then booked the suite. An easy mistake to make, but we're sorry it detracted from your overnight stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Many thanks for your hospitality, very nice clean rooms and in good location to the town with free parking, nice staff so couldn't fault it. Free drinks in fridge, nice and comfortable bed even had another room with a sofa and tv so all good

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks for staying with us and thanks for the review. I see you are not a regular TripAdvisor user, so it's even more appreciated that you took the trouble to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Good location. Lovely décor and very comfortable bed and extras in room much appreciated. However very small towels (did not even go around body and we are not big people) and room very hot. When expressed comments to owner was told that the same comments had been received before but 'it was not possible to supply bath towels because getting them dry would be too difficult!' Fans had been supplied to 2 other rooms but not the ones at the top that got the most heat.
Would have been excellent but for these strange replies to comments, as apart from these, it was wonderful. Would stay again but only after checking if towels had been upgraded and fan supplied.

Room Tip: Ask for fan if in summer as rooms are hot.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thanks again for staying with us and for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry you found the towel size inadequate, but as I mentioned 'bath towels' are standard for properties of our size. 'Bath sheets' are normally only supplied in larger (more expensive) establishments. There is a bathrobe in the room for your use if you needed something to wrap around you after showering. (This is not something you'd normally find in a small property such as ours.)
Yes, we have still have to put fans in the remaining two rooms and this will be done this week as we are counting on great weather this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

stayed 2 nights only we took shower gel and make up remover but was no need as they were supplied in the room .the décor was all colour coded and very cosy . tea, coffee, cold drinks and biscuits also was there if you wanted them. very happy with this hotel would go back again .just a short stroll and you are at the beach and also the shops and resaurants.

Room Tip: good and very clean also quite
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

And we couldn't ask for a better review - thank you so much!
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and that everything met your expectations.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews