We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Eastleigh
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
County Hotel(Skegness)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Crown Hotel(Skegness)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bell Hotel(Skegness)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Skegness)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrydale(Skegness)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
345
98
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
345
98
17
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini fridgecomplimentary waterlittle extraslovely hotellovely roomtea and coffeeexcellent locationsea fronton arrivala lovely stayenjoyable stayshort staycouldn't faultweekend breaknext yeariancans
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very quiet and comfortable room ! Stayed for three nights ! Warm and friendly welcome on arrival, room refreshments generously topped up daily, hotel is well situated for a short walk to the beach and the main town centre for shopping. Excellent thank you !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Terrific review - thank you both so much! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we know for sure you left recuperated! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice staff. Extras like fridge stocked with water or lemonade/orange drink really made it special. Not huge rooms but we were comfortable and happy. Only thing we would have liked was a hairdryer. We will definitely come back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thanks for a great review - we really appreciate it! Sorry you didn't find the hairdrier; they are kept in the drawer of the dressing table along with the hair straighteners in every room.
We know you came a long way to stay with us, but hope you'll have the chance to come back some time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is clean & comfortable, friendly & welcoming. Me & partner wanted to have a little break at the sea side & this place was perfect, it's right on the sea front, lovely rooms & the staff are helpful & friendly. They do have a car park around the back we were able to get a space, but we arrived early & I think that was the only reason we were able to get one, otherwise parking may have been an issue.

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

'Perfect place' is high praise indeed - thank you very much! We enjoy a great location, so all we have to add are nice clean rooms at reasonable prices to get it right. We're glad we did for your stay.
Thanks for staying and hope to see you again some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night onway to stay with friends Ian was lovely from the moment we walked in and couldn't do enough for us the room was lovley and very clean would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in skegness and only a stones throw from the beach and attractions The Eastleigh is well worth a visit

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank nigel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thanks for choosing The Eastleigh for your overnight stay and a big thank you for leaving such a great review. Hope you can visit again - hopefully for longer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed for two nights in June, arrived on a Sunday with car parking at a premium therefore pleased to find a space in the car park at the rear of the Hotel. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious with good view overlooking the main road, location is very good for all amenities. Full hospitality tray with the additional bonus of a small fridge containing soft drinks. When eating in Skegness would recommend Wolfie's bar/restaurant couple of hundred yards down the road near the clock tower.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GKontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thanks for staying with us and for the great review. We're glad you managed to find space in our car park and then enjoyed our terrific location that lets you walk anywhere easily.
We agree with you on Wolfie's! Great food, clean restaurant, good service and reasonable prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews