We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Great location'”
Review of The Eastleigh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Eastleigh
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed for the weekend, ideally situated, all attractions less than 5 mins walk! Room was modern, very clean and comfortable.Free Wi-Fi,tea,coffee and biscuits.Fridge in room was kept stocked with complimentary soft drinks and water.Car parking spaces a bonus especially during Aug! Will definitely book this hotel again and looking forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank glydaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thanks for covering all the highlights that make The Eastleigh such a great choice for a stay in Skegness. Just the kind of review we like and very much appreciate!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Didn't live up to pictures. Wires hanging out the wall over the bed not very safe off kids. Bathroom door sticks. Ceiling fan felt like it was going to shake apart. Nice to have cold refreshments in the room and plenty of tea and coffee very comfortable bed. Plus nice to have parking available in peek season.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

We're sorry we didn't meet your expectations. All the minor niggles you mentioned have been attended to and the room is now in top-notch condition, although the very comfortable bed, free cold refreshments and convenient free car parking remain as they were :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

A very clean and comfortable small hotel. Bed was very comfortable and room was lovely. Close to everything but quiet when time for bed. Owner very helpful. Would definitely stay here again. Free WiFi. Plenty of everything close at hand, bars, cafes, beach. All a stroll away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMickLeicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. Thanks for staying with us and for leaving such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Lovely modern rooms,highly recommend this hotel,friendly,close to centre without the noise,gets booked up quickly,...only qualm no breakfast but plenty of local places to eat,,,,,stayed for 1 night in a double and will definately stay again

Room Tip: All rooms very modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtsacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you, thank you, thank you! Just the kind of review we like and appreciate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here for three nights and apart from a very soft mattress we couldnot fault it. Very clean, everything to hand, nothing was too much for Ian. Would stay again as its location is perfect and even somewhere to park the car!!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thanks for staying with us and leaving a review. Mattresses are a very personal thing; what some people find comfortable, others find too soft or too hard. We have toppers available for guests who require a firmer mattress, so I must apologiss for not pointing this out and making it available for you.
We do like to meet any guest request, so encourage people to bring anything to our attention during their stay, whether minor or not. If we don't know, we can't sort it!
We look forward to improving your opinion further on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed this month for 3 nights,previous stay was under a different owner but the standard is still very high.The room was small but had every thing in it you could want including a fridge.The weather was very warm and the room got quite stuffy but thanks to the ceiling fan it cooled quickly.Love fact its room only now as we had already decided not to opt for breakkie.Spotless throughout.I agree with previous reviews about towel size but that is a minor quibble as the price is a bargain.Will return again when in Skeggie.Recommended to all.Great location,great price,great place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

We're glad you like room-only - it's the future of guest accommodation (we've come a long way from BB&EM!). Sorry about the towels; we just found out that an entire new batch of 30x60 bath towels had been supplied at 24x48. They have all now been replaced.
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I spent 2 days at this guest house and it was excellent, close to all amenities, clean room and ensuite, tea and coffee making facilities, would definitely recommend and stay there again, nothing was too much trouble for Ian and was made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian F, Owner at The Eastleigh, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Great review - thanks very much! We're delighted you were happy with your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.2 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#2 of 25 in Skegness
488 reviews
0.1 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#14 of 25 in Skegness
153 reviews
1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 25 in Skegness
328 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 25 in Skegness
309 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#18 of 25 in Skegness
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eastleigh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eastleigh

Address: 60 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Skegness
#2 Romantic Hotel in Skegness
Price Range: £44 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Eastleigh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eastleigh has an enviable location, conveniently close to the seafront, Skegness Pier and North Parade, and an easy walk to the beach, the centre of town, the bowling greens and Embassy Theatre. All rooms are comfortably furnished, well-appointed doubles arranged over three floors and all are en-suite with showers. Rooms at the front have a limited sea-view, and all other rooms face the rear of the property. Many unexpected little extras make a stay at The Eastleigh a little more special. The Eastleigh is 'room-only' and does not offer any meals, which is reflected in the attractive room rates. Allocated parking in the private car park is available for some rooms, otherwise there is ample on-street unlimited free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Eastleigh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastleigh Hotel Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing