We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great b&b...would stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ivernia Hotel

Ivernia Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ivernia Hotel
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great b&b...would stay again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a short break in skegness and stayed at the lovely Ivernia b&b.
Rooms were homely and clean, breakfast was lovely and Martin and Joanne were so friendly.
Ideal location, 5 mins walk from beach and sea front, great value for money. Will definitely return. Thanks for a lovely stay. Francesca & Andy

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank francescareeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Arrived at the Ivernia on Friday for a break with my mum, we had two single rooms both en-suite. From the moment we got there Martin and Joanne couldn't do enough for us.

I found this little gem after searching on booking.com and looking at the reviews on trip advisor.

The Ivernia was spotlessly clean, tea and coffee was replaced every day and the rooms serviced daily.

The breakfast was fantastic and cooked to perfection. The hotel is only a very short walk to the front, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in skegness.

I would definitely stay here again if I come to skegness.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank speedy068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

welcomed by a loving friendly family they make you welcome the hotel is kept to a very high standard the food is tiptop the rooms are clean and comfortable we have been going to the ivernia for the last six years and always enjoy it hope to be back soon

Room Tip: all good we have been in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

1 night escape from the kids lead us to the Ivernia to be warmly greeted by Jo. The room was very tastefully decorated and spotless, credit to you both. Breakfast was lovely with a good selection of cereals and a hearty full English, enough to set you up for the day served by Martin who had time for a friendly chat. Situated far enough away from the hustle and bustle but not too far away from town, within 5 minutes walk. Would highly recommend, you can't go wrong for the price you pay. Will return!
Jeff & Jan
Thanks

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffers_jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hinckley
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

spotlessly clean comfortable room. Breakfast good but could ask if you want more toast . Good position for town. Parking available. Very friendly. Only downside, too many rules on notices throughout hotel. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HinckleyHutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanark, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Just returned from my annul visit and as usual a warm welcome awaits you when you arrive.
The rooms are still spotless as always. Breakfast is brill and sets you up for the day. Martin&Joanne make you feel as though you are one of the family. So if you are thinking of a 2 week holiday or just a long weekend why not visit Skegness and The Invernia Hotel you wont be disappointed with any of them. See you next year

Andy Cairns

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and spotless and a great nights sleep is guaranteed
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andrew c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after scouring through Trip Advisor looking for a hotel in Skegness that didn't look as though it was stuck in the 80's. We didn't want to pay a huge amount of money as we were literally going to sleep and have breakfast there. For the price you pay, you really can't go wrong. The hotel is immaculately clean, the owners are very pleasant and the breakfast was lovely. It is only a 5 minute walk to the centre of Skegness and because of this there was no rowdiness even late on a Saturday night, as can be the case if you stay in one of the seafront hotels. The room was small but perfectly adequate although would have needed a bigger room if we were staying for longer. The furnishings were nice although the furniture itself was slightly dated although functional. The ensuite was spotlessly clean and there were tea/coffee making facilities in the room. We would stay again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.3 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#25 of 26 in Skegness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.7 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#15 of 26 in Skegness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.3 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivernia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivernia Hotel

Property: Ivernia Hotel
Address: 7 Saxby Avenue, Skegness PE25 3JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ivernia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing