We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfectly located B+B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ivernia Hotel

Ivernia Hotel
Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Ivernia Hotel
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly located B+B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

We booked our short break as a last minute decision and weren't at all disappointed. We were allocated 2 ground floor rooms. A single and a double both with en-suite. Being the ground floor was perfect for my elderly mother in law as she walks with 2 sticks. The hotel was spotless throughout and nothing seemed too much trouble to the owners. Our rooms were cleaned each day and anything used was replenished incl. clean towels.
Breakfast was faultless. Prompt service. Nobody waited long to be served. The hotel has it's own carpark all be it small. We parked on the road but felt the car was safe.
Great location. Leisurely 5 mins walk to the beach and 10mins walk to the town. We'll definitely be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: I's situated in a residential area so generally quiet. The ground floor rooms are perfect for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kezapeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
24
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Just got back from a two night stay at this hotel with my daughter and her boyfriend. We were warmly greeted by the owner Martin. I stayed in a single room which was very spacious with a large on suite bathroom and my daughter stayed in a beautifully presented double room with on suite. The rooms were well decorated and spotlessly clean. You were able to come and go as you pleased as you were given a front door key so we were able to stay out late and breakfast was very good . We had the full English with plenty of toast. The hotel is family run and everyone was efficient and polite I would happily recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Whyburn42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a short break in skegness and stayed at the lovely Ivernia b&b.
Rooms were homely and clean, breakfast was lovely and Martin and Joanne were so friendly.
Ideal location, 5 mins walk from beach and sea front, great value for money. Will definitely return. Thanks for a lovely stay. Francesca & Andy

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank francescareeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Arrived at the Ivernia on Friday for a break with my mum, we had two single rooms both en-suite. From the moment we got there Martin and Joanne couldn't do enough for us.

I found this little gem after searching on booking.com and looking at the reviews on trip advisor.

The Ivernia was spotlessly clean, tea and coffee was replaced every day and the rooms serviced daily.

The breakfast was fantastic and cooked to perfection. The hotel is only a very short walk to the front, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in skegness.

I would definitely stay here again if I come to skegness.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank speedy068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

welcomed by a loving friendly family they make you welcome the hotel is kept to a very high standard the food is tiptop the rooms are clean and comfortable we have been going to the ivernia for the last six years and always enjoy it hope to be back soon

Room Tip: all good we have been in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

1 night escape from the kids lead us to the Ivernia to be warmly greeted by Jo. The room was very tastefully decorated and spotless, credit to you both. Breakfast was lovely with a good selection of cereals and a hearty full English, enough to set you up for the day served by Martin who had time for a friendly chat. Situated far enough away from the hustle and bustle but not too far away from town, within 5 minutes walk. Would highly recommend, you can't go wrong for the price you pay. Will return!
Jeff & Jan
Thanks

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffers_jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hinckley
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

spotlessly clean comfortable room. Breakfast good but could ask if you want more toast . Good position for town. Parking available. Very friendly. Only downside, too many rules on notices throughout hotel. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HinckleyHutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.4 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#16 of 26 in Skegness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.6 mi away
Merrydale
Merrydale
#22 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.3 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivernia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivernia Hotel

Property: Ivernia Hotel
Address: 7 Saxby Avenue, Skegness PE25 3JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ivernia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing