We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"won't beat the besston!"”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beeston Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"won't beat the besston!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stopped over at skegness for one night at the dovedale hotel across from the beeston lodge. We went over to see what it was like and we was made very welcome. We stayed all evening.Nev and Lorraine were friendly and funny. Nev shown us around and the hotel is very clean and tidy. The rooms are big and great for families. They are absoulutly fabulous with kids, keeps them occupied and in the lounge is a range of thins for children. I would reccomend this hotel to anybody. People who disagree and think this hotel is dirty are wrong. You have everything around you like arcades and the beach. Can't wait to go back in April. Many thanks to Nev and Lorraine. See you soon from Steve,Lynette,Beth & Abbie.

Room Tip: Room 6 is great for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bethblackwell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    30
    6
    0
    17
See reviews for
97
96
25
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

stayed during december and into the first week of january had a great time wjhile we where there, met loads of new friends, room size great and clean and tidy, nev and lorraine (and nobby) made us feel more than welcome from the minute we walked thru the door, couldnt ask for better hosts, my wife and i now miss the all the atmosphere and feeling of being part of a family while we stayed, well reccomended, very close to town centre, 5 min walk to beach

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skegness
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

spent a weekend at beeston lodge and really enjoyed it. The proprietors lorraine and nev were so friendly and welcoming. Bedroom very nice and immaculate and food was great and we would reccomend this hotel to anyone. cant wait to go back elaine and ian

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elyskegness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston/skegness
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Stayed at this Hotel for 2 Week and Nev & Lorraine are very lovely people,the hotel is lovely its nice,clean,tidy and very friendly it gives you the warm welcoming feel! The Breakfasts are full Cooked Breakfast every Morning nice and Fresh,the dining room is clean and also nice,the showers are clean and fresh bedding,id deffo recommend it to anyone else. Iv enjoyed my 2 Weeks stay and would deffo come back and visit again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank derek c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

I have had my annual holiday at Beeston for the past 5 years & I feel that Nev & Lorraine have always gone that extra mile to make me feel at home. The rooms are nicely appointed & always fresh & clean & Nevs English breakfast is a sight to behold. All in all a gold star establishment. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eric c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

We only stayed 1 night but we enjoyed our stay at Beeston Lodge. Very friendly and homely service. Gave us advice on local amenities and picked us up from the station.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkClark117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

IM a contractor from nothampton i been working in area for some time Lorraine and Neville made me feel so welcome had a great time in the bar in the evening and met some interesting people a truly friendly atmosphere they do a really good full english breakfast i would recommend it to any one nothing to much trouble so a big thanks to Lorraine and Neville
paul

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
0.7 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beeston Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beeston Lodge Hotel

Property: Beeston Lodge Hotel
Address: 103 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing