We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely warm and really friendly”
Review of Beeston Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beeston Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Our stay at beeston lodge was a wonderful experience!child friendly christmas lights n music so lovely!!!staf totaaly amAsing n wudnt stop anywere else wen viSiting skegness now we have stayed at beeston lodge.so thanx u 2 laraine nev And tony 4 a lovly stayxxxlou amari and georgia

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lou boo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Beeston Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2012

I have been going to Beeston Lodge for over 4 years now. I aways look forward to going. Lorraine and Neville spoil everyone - a lovely big breakfast, a good pint in the bar and lovely rooms. I always feel sad when going home
See you next month
Love Steve.
Written on behalf of Steve Taylor

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012 via mobile

Cannot fault this hotel, always made to feel welcome. Bedrooms are immaculate, good company in the bar, superb breakfast, and excellent prices.
No snotty rules if you take in take away food, indeed they will even get you a plate.
The hotel is far and away better than the larger more expensive hotels along Drummond Road. Don't be fooled by hotels with 3 star ratings this place is the best.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holsnoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

This B&B is run by Lorraine & Nev, who make all there Guests extremely welcome, the Beeston is about 10 minutes from the sea and about 12 minutes to the Embassy. It is fully licensed. It is also extremely good value for money, again, I would totally recommend and endorse the Beeston!!!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DouglasRamsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

this was our second time here and Lorraine and Nevs is still the best place to stay. they are friendly, welcoming and so much fun nothing is ever to much trouble for them
we had lots of fun and laughs in the bar that night and the breakfast was lovely as always
we didnt really want to go back home so we will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angelabrown984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed a week at Skegness in beeston lodge and it was brilliant. Rooms were very homely, breakfast cooked to perfection whether its tony or nev cooking, very friendly hosts in nev & Lorraine and twilight bar is always a haven of activity for the 60's lovers like me. Tony is good manager, nothing's too much for him and hotel is extremely family friendly. Also good disabled facilities. I would recommend a stay here to anyone and we will definatley be returning.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank absolutemadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Myself and my 3 teenage children stopped here for a couple of nights, Loraine and Neville were welcoming and friendly, nothing was too much trouble, a nice touch was that Neville gave the children a carton of juice on our arrival which was very much appreciated. Breakfast was lovely and set us up for the day, we will definately return here on our next visit to Skegness.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#5 of 25 in Skegness
301 reviews
2.0 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#7 of 25 in Skegness
529 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 25 in Skegness
467 reviews
0.8 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#4 of 25 in Skegness
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beeston Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beeston Lodge

Address: 103 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Skegness
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing