We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience!!!!”
Review of Beeston Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beeston Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
Was orignally staying for 3 nights, but only ended up staying for 1.
First walked in and the place smelt of cigarettes, there was a dog roaming around the bar area, dog hairs over the beds, music from the bar blasting all night, then the phone ringing and all the people singing so loud on the karaoke, hardly got any sleep and then the staff woke up in the morning with hangovers.
Also they never told us what time breakfast was, so we missed that and still had to pay for the night including breakfast. The price was too expensive for what you get.
Would not recommend this to any young adults 20ish +. And I would definetly not go back if we stayed in skegness again!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laurenjade20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeston_Lodge, Owner at Beeston Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

I am sorry you said you had a bad experience we are not use to bed on on bank holiday weekend at 9 0 clock at night we love to give our customers a nce time and enjoy themselves which evearybody did as you can see as for your bedroom you said it was real nice when took you upstairs my cleaner had just finished rooms myl little Yorkshire terrier had only been at hotel 10 minutes and was not barking no doghairs over bed I had been and checked roomsand I beg your parden we did not have hangovers we did 18 breakfasts that morning and you did not come down till gone 10 30 for 2 young girls going to bed at night at 9 0clock we are not used to I cannot stop my older guests enjoing themselves and no smell off smoke my guests all have to go smokeing area on front I have got smo ke detecters all over if yu was not satisfied when you came down why did you staywhen you left you said evearything was fine you were real nice Loraine owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

I would just like say thank you to Lorraine, Neville and Tony for a fantastic time and making us feel very welcome. our room was very clean and decorated beautifully. The Beeston is ideally situated for taking a stroll down to the beach or into town. the Beeston has a lovely lounge and bar if you just want to relax and listen to all your old favourite 60`s songs and have a chat with the regulars. You can have a chat with loriane and Neville telling you all about the groups who have visited or stayed while playing at the Embassy Theatre.Well worth a stay if you are very nostalgic.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnxJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

very friendly place to stay close to beach and town centre the owners are very welcoming to residents and locals. I have had lots of good times at the beeston lodge and tony is a star manager .also the music is good and the entertainment which they put on now and then is very good also good place to stay .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Firstl i must say im deeply shocked on how anyone cauld put a shocking report on this well kept hotel , Me and my family have just returned home after our 12th stay in this hotel in the last 6 yrs, We have stayed in around 8 diffrent hotels over the last 14 yrs in skegness untill we decided to try the comforts off the beeston lodge and the only dissapointment was that we did not try this hotel out sooner has we wauld never go anywhere else, On arriveal everyone is always welcomed with open arms and must say we have probably stayed in most off the rooms over the years and have always found them very clean and presentable , Theres a very nice lounge area with a bar in which i wauld say is always clean , the bar is also open to the public and the locals are such nice peolpe and have met some very good freinds over the years, And due to demand over the last couple off years the owners have exspanded the hotel at the back to try and accomodate the demand off bookings especially through out the summer season in which speaks for itself in my accordance So anyone wanting a nice stay totally ignore any bad reviews on this place because they are far from the truth especially the one i thought was shocking about the rooms smelling off dogs and ripped sheets the rooms always smell nice and the sheets always look very presentable and the dog smell must have come off there clothes, All i can say anyone wanting to stay in a nice hotel then dont let this one pass you and book in good time because it does get busy. glenn

Room Tip: to be honest all the rooms are very nice and well maintained
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glenncook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

after reading all the great reviews on this place last year we decided to book for one night. I really don't understand how people can write such glowing reviews on a "hotel" that is dirty and smelly. yeah ok the owners are nice and cant do enough for you but the cleanliness of the place leaves a lot to be desired. the first set of rooms we were shown into smelled like dirty dogs, there was dog hair all over the entrance hall and the shared bathroom was dirty with no hot water. we moved into the other part of the hotel above the bar. the room had not been vacuumed and the bedding was torn. There was a dirty old suitcase on top of the wardrobe. The bathroom had not been cleaned and the shower didn't work properly. you either got scalded or frozen with a 30 second window of ok temperature. if we hadn't arrived so late in the evening we would have tried to find somewhere else to stay. icing on the cake was later that evening when we were sat in the bar. the police arrived with a poor lady who was obviously confused and carrying all her possessions in shopping bags. she was given a room. the manager said the police regularly arrive with people needing a place to stay for the night. needless to say. we wont be going back or recommending this place to anyone.

Room Tip: any room in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeston_Lodge, Owner at Beeston Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

first off all I cannot remember anyone from swinton been booked in we have looked buever t its strange because you said police fetched a confused lady in the bar we have checked that has well and for my bedding been ripped it is nearly all new bedding most showers are new and as for smelly and no ones ever left suitcase her we check everytime guests go and iff it was as bad as you say why did you not complain because if it was that bad I would have not been able to stay there no mind stay in my bar I would have gone somewere else for a drink

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Very welcoming to all ages, lovely place to stay, very close to the beach, great people, fantastic breakfast, room was very clean and get a kettle with what ever drink you want, nice relaxing shower aswel, the locals who come to the bar are very nice people also and can have a good giggle i would recommend this place to anybody and everybody defiantly worth the stay, genuine fantastic people cant wait until i go again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

If your looking for fine dining or the luxury of the Hilton you'll be disappointed but if your looking for comfort and a friendly, relaxed atmosphere... Where family's or singles are welcome and the breakfasts are tasty and hearty enough to set you up for a morning of exploring Skegness than the Beeston lodge is for you.
Owners Nev and Lorraine are sweet and Tony the manager is always at hand to help should you need it... The local characters who visit the Beeston's bar add that little bit of a giggle that is rare to find.
Myself and Family will definetly be returning... Thank you all for making our time with you so special.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#5 of 25 in Skegness
303 reviews
2.0 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 25 in Skegness
536 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 25 in Skegness
468 reviews
0.8 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#4 of 25 in Skegness
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beeston Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beeston Lodge

Address: 103 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Skegness
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing