We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very welcoming place”
Review of Beeston Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beeston Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from a stay at the Beeston lodge went with a group of mates .we were made to feel very welcome from the off. Well the price was spot on we had rooms 4 and 6 both were clean/tidy had TVs all u needed really .we made good use of the onsite bar .nothing is yo much trouble for Nev and Lorraine. Oh and the breakfasts are top notch. Thanks Nev for accommodating my mates after they came down a little to late for there's

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeston_Lodge, Owner at Beeston Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

thanks guys for your nice review I dron't mind takeing groups in if all like you
look forward seeing you again soon loraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

We was welcomed into beeston at 11.30pm shown to our room felt very welcome by all staff the manager was great lovely man and the owners are lovely. Breakfast was beautiful.. Can come and go as we pleased... Very comfortable beds!! Overall a wonderful hotel and will 100% be bringing my children back there as they was made feel very welcome to.
Thank you for having us xx

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mummyleanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeston_Lodge, Owner at Beeston Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

thankyou for your lovely review I am glad you all enjoyed yourselves the children was lovely
look forward to seeing you all again lorainex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

excellent room and great people really went out there way to help us in a emergancy and were very accomadating it was also really homely and close to seafront excellent all round we have allready booked again and am sure we will be back many times



Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Danfromtarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeston_Lodge, Owner at Beeston Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

thankyou for your nice review I am glad we could help we do are best look forward seeing
you again soon loraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

i loved my stay here the staff was freindly its really clean and homely we was stranded and couldnt find any where after our lift home broke down without theese guys we would have had no where to stay really thankfull for all there help and was verry impressed with the room and service its a home from home will definatly be coming back x

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissyfrombarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeston_Lodge, Owner at Beeston Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

thanks for your nice review glad you enjoyed it look forward seeing you soonl loraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

me and my husband stayed for the weekend !when we got there we found out it was the landlords birthday party we were invited and felt very welcome !lovely clean room !great breakfast nothing was to much trouble !good bar prices and nice atmosphere plus we had great weather !going back with grandchildren thanks xxsue and dave nottingham

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 799sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeston_Lodge, Owner at Beeston Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

thankyou for your nice review glad you enjoyed it your coming regular now look forward seeing you soon Loraine xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Second visit this year, and we weren't disappointed! Nev, Tony & Lorraine have a great B&B, they're friendly hosts and will get along with anybody, and do anything to ensure you have a great stay, the atmosphere is friendly with everyone getting along, locals, regulars and people who have just visited for the first time! The price isn't over the top for the location, short walk from Skegness high street as well as the beach. This B&B provides great value for money, Nev serves a good filling breakfast, the hosts are welcoming and friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable... What more do you need?

Stayed with my dad for two nights this time round, enjoyed the stay as much as the racing - hopefully we'll be back to enjoy more weekends in the future.

Thank you Nev, Tony & Lorraine.

Michael (Stockcars)

Room Tip: Room 6 is clean, comfortable and has a bunk-bed alongside a double - No en-suite but good family roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19MJK94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeston_Lodge, Owner at Beeston Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

thanks for your review we always have a good time with you stock car fellows we always have a laugh in bar and always look forward to you commeing take care see you soon loraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

What can i say, me and my boyfriend visited this b&b 2 years ago on the off chance, and we gave a good review then..we recently stayed a few nights again last week until sunday, and they was very helpful.. Help was there when needed, we was allocated a ground floor as they remembered last time i had struggled with my right leg, whenever we needed anything, lorraine, neville and tony were there straight away, one night, neville gave us a pot of sugar instead of sachets. Breakfast was a good quality as always , very tasty. Any1 who rates this b&b bad needs their head looking at, yeah theres little rusts in places like the shower etc but at the end of the day the b&b is improving everyday, and it is actually clean, its a very nice b&b for a little holiday. The bar as well was cheaper than town for example a pint costing £2.70. The b & b itself is within walking distance of the main attractions of skegness including town the beach the pier and the seal sanctuary with a bus stop at the end of the road giving good links to ingoldmells and chapel st leonards. As always top friendly polite service and would recommend this b & b to everybody
Lots of love
Lauren (broken leg)

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeston_Lodge, Owner at Beeston Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

thanks you two for your kind review I know you both love comming lauren made me laugh when she said she deffinately got something right when she picked us both take care see you
next year Loraine xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#5 of 25 in Skegness
303 reviews
2.0 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 25 in Skegness
536 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 25 in Skegness
468 reviews
0.8 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#4 of 25 in Skegness
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beeston Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beeston Lodge

Address: 103 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Skegness
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing