We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very hospitable”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beeston Lodge Hotel
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very hospitable”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Looking for a b&b in skegness, this is the place to stay. You are made very welcome by all including customers. You are made to feel as though you are part of their ever growing family, and not made to feel like you are just another paying customer. Breakfast is fantastic and they accomodate to every need or request. In my case, I at the time was extreemly ill with a long term condition, and was mainly bed bound, and my breakfast was brought to my room for me. Breakfast was available early for my children before they had to leave for school buses/taxi. We ended up staying for 6 weeks whilst waiting for our new property to become available, and so I say, give them a try and see what you have been missing out on.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeston_Lodge, Owner at Beeston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
thankyou for your nicer review I hope your feeling a lot better now and settled in your new home yes you was with us quite awhile I am glad you enjoyed it hope to see you again all off you take care lorainexx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    30
    6
    0
    17
See reviews for
98
97
26
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed in a family room for 1 night with our 2 little grandsons and we were all made to feel so welcome. Although we didn't use the bar on this occasion, we loved the 60s memorabilia in the cosy bar/lounge area. Our room had everthing we required and was very neat and clean. The boys were very excited about choosing what to have for breakfast and they weren't disappointed. Nev served up a lovely cooked breakfast tailored to our individual tastes. We were surprised to find that beach was only a very short walk away and we had free parking right outside the hotel. Nev, Tony & Lorraine were great hosts who were never too busy to enjoy a good natter. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJandBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeston_Lodge, Owner at Beeston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
I am realy glad you enjoyed your stay and you all enjoyed your breakfast yes it is a nice area and close to beach and glad you liked our 60s bar look forward seeing you and your family again soon and thanks for your review loraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedgebrook, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a very warm welcome, everything was so relaxed right from the start. Very clean rooms. After our day in Skegness we went back to the hotel for a drink or two and they made us feel like we were at home, Unfortunately the children and ourselves just did not want to leave. I will never book a holiday anywhere else again will always go back here.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have sound proofing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryandMelissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeston_Lodge, Owner at Beeston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
thankyou for your lovely review were realy glad you enjoyed yourselves especialy the children
and look forward to seeing you again and again Loraine xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Went here with my brother and a few mates thr room I stayed in was a good size and had a private shower all was clean .the hotels in a spot on location for all the pubs.the price was good and the fact they excepted groups was great .

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martmanfggggggggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeston_Lodge, Owner at Beeston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
thanks for nice review we enjoyed all your company all nice fellows look forward seeing all again soon loraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from a stay at the Beeston lodge went with a group of mates .we were made to feel very welcome from the off. Well the price was spot on we had rooms 4 and 6 both were clean/tidy had TVs all u needed really .we made good use of the onsite bar .nothing is yo much trouble for Nev and Lorraine. Oh and the breakfasts are top notch. Thanks Nev for accommodating my mates after they came down a little to late for there's

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeston_Lodge, Owner at Beeston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
thanks guys for your nice review I dron't mind takeing groups in if all like you
look forward seeing you again soon loraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We was welcomed into beeston at 11.30pm shown to our room felt very welcome by all staff the manager was great lovely man and the owners are lovely. Breakfast was beautiful.. Can come and go as we pleased... Very comfortable beds!! Overall a wonderful hotel and will 100% be bringing my children back there as they was made feel very welcome to.
Thank you for having us xx

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mummyleanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeston_Lodge, Owner at Beeston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
thankyou for your lovely review I am glad you all enjoyed yourselves the children was lovely
look forward to seeing you all again lorainex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

excellent room and great people really went out there way to help us in a emergancy and were very accomadating it was also really homely and close to seafront excellent all round we have allready booked again and am sure we will be back many times



Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Danfromtarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeston_Lodge, Owner at Beeston Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
thankyou for your nice review I am glad we could help we do are best look forward seeing
you again soon loraine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.2 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
273 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
250 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#9 of 26 in Skegness
569 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
501 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Quorn Hotel
The Quorn Hotel
#2 of 26 in Skegness
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beeston Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beeston Lodge Hotel

Property: Beeston Lodge Hotel
Address: 103 Drummond Road, Skegness PE25 3EH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing