We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Queens Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eastleigh(Skegness)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Skegness)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sun Hotel(Skegness)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Skegness)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
County Hotel(Skegness)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
48
21
15
11
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
21
15
11
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaul lorrainecarnt waitpleasure beachnext yearcoach partyturkey and tinselbrilliant hotelfantastic weekendcomfortable roomscouldn't do enoughthe hotel is cleangreat hostskeep up the good worknight staymy partnershort breakbingo
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I stayed at The Queens Hotel last week on a Turkey and Tinsel break and i have to say it was a great week.The hotel was well situated,the staff lovely and helpful and the food was great.My room and indeed the hotel itself were immaculately clean and the entertainment was very good.Paul and Lorraine the owners do an excellent job and are wonderful hosts.All in all had a great time and would have no doubts about staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I have just returned from a 5 day break at The Queens . We have been many many times before and all I can say is PERFECTION !!! Wonderful hosts, very helpful staff, tasty food and lovely clean comfortable rooms. The entertainment is second to none, especially Lesley & Robbie. We didnt stop laughing all week. Thank you so much Lorraine, Paul and co for another wonderful fun filled holiday, we will be back soon !!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Having been to this hotel before, see previous review, we thought that going for a Turkey @ Tinsel would be a fantastic experience but alas "NO". Although the hotel was decorated in a Christmas manner the atmosphere was decidedly flat. The food was very good and the staff were great and very helpful, the room was very nice and just what we wanted with a balcony.
As far as the entertainment was concerned it was definately lacking in Christmas spirit in the respect that there were no party games only bingo, whereas on our previous visit there had been play your cards right and other such games. On the Wednesday night "Xmas night" Lesley the female songstress was absolutely outstanding and excelled her usual fantastic perfomances, as we have seen her on many an occasion in other hotels in Skegness. The downfall of the holiday came on the Thursday night "New Year's Eve", it was the owner's birthday and he had invited some friends for the evening consequently they all got drunk and started to heckle the entertainer and so doing they spoilt the evening for all of the guests who had paid good money for a holiday. WE will not be going there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank berniethebolt35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My partner and I were visiting places in East Anglia and decided to head for Skegness. If this hotel is the best that this resort can offer, we'll not be back. When we arrived it was cold and windy. It had been raining too. The Queens was opposite where we parked so we decided to enquire about rooms. This hotel seems to specialise in coach parties, rather than individual guests as there was one such party leaving the day after we arrived.
We were told which room we could have and given a key. The proprietor left it to us to find our way around. The room was up in the attic. There was only one blanket on the bed and our stay coincided with the coldest night in August for many years. There was at least a convector heater which we made use of. Although the room had a sink (no plug) we were supposed to use the bathroom down the corridor. However, it looked as if someone else also shared this bathroom as their towel and washbag were kept there.
The proprietor assured us we could move rooms when the coach party left the following day. He gave us the key and we went out for the day, expecting to find our bag which we had left packed, in our new room. No, it was left in the attic room, but we'd handed the key for this back to the proprietor. We had to move the bag ourselves.
The new room was slightly better than the attic as it looked out on the street. However, the en suite was in little more than a cupboard. We risked having a shower, but the mould round it didn't encourage either of us to repeat this.
Breakfast had to be ordered the day before. I can appreciate this as it saves food being wasted. Tomatoes were on the breakfast menu and being in an area where they are grown I thought it would be offered, but the tomatoes were tinned. Not to everyone's taste.
We were expected to pay £140 for this experience. It was cash, no cards or cheques. Each time I saw the proprietor he kept asking for payment. We said we would pay when we left as we normally do, but I got the feeling I was almost being escorted to the cashpoint to pay our bill. Out of our entire trip, this place was the most expensive and the worst value for money.
We weren't shown to our room or where the dining room was, we were expected to find them by ourselves. There wasn't any resort information anywhere, so being first time visitors to Skegness, we probably missed a lot of things by the lack of information. I saw some books in the lounge and thought that perhaps these contained useful information about where to eat, places to go to see, but no they were full of events held at the hotel.
This hotel displays 3 stars at the front door. Heaven knows how this place earned them, it certainly isn't anything like some of the private B & B's we stayed in on the rest of our trip

Room Tip: Can't think of a single reason to ever stay here again
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pen9175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My friends and I stayed at the Queens in June 2011 and then again for Christmas 2011.
The Queens hotel is owned by a fantasic couple who are more like friends than hotel owners. The staff cannot do enough for you, and where do you get entertaiment every night in other hotels. There is Bingo, Play YOur Cards Right and then after that you have a singer on to entain you. Paul and Lorraine work really hard to make sure everybody has a good time, and they are always available if you have a problem in your room. I would highly recomend this hotel to anyone. I hope Paul and Lorraine enjoy there holiday, they really deserve it after a very long and hard working year.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews