We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay at the queens.”
Review of The Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Queens Hotel
Ranked #65 of 92 Skegness B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Been 5 times already and cant wait for the 6th. The hotel, service and food was out of this world! Paul and Lorraine made us feel we were at home ,they joined in with all us and made the stay at the queens even more memorable. Also it is situated in the heart of Skegness including everything you could possibly need. And to round it off the entertainment was fabulous so there is no need to go out every night. What a excellent weekend. Linda.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda-apx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Arrived really late but was accommodated and made to feel so welcome by Paul and Lorraine who are lovely.....I won't go anywhere else now I've found this hotel....even got me playing bingo..I know.. go figure ,:)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Took 40 people with me last weekend from my bingo club had the time of our life Paul and Lorraine could not have been better the food and hotel was fine all you could wish for only been home 1 hour and people in whittelsey were talking about the time we had have all ready took deps off 30 for next April 2014 and some for October I think when April comes I will have to put some next door thanks you two and your staff roll on April and happy Birthday Paul for the 18th your only 50 once xxx Jim and Linda

Room Tip: 9/19 best for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimsbingoclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Stayed at the queens hotel this weekend and had a great time Paul and Lorraine the owners the the hotel are very good . The rooms are clean with tea and coffeee making in the rooms. All the staff are nice and polite. Entertainment was excellent good time had by all.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms nine and nineteen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed at the Queens hotel from the 6th September till the 9th September,traveled with Stanley travel, I have read review from one guest that stayed during the same time as me and my wife, yes hotel bit dated, and end of season blues, but one of the best welcomes we have had at any hotel, tea and biscuits on arrival cases put into bedroom while we had tea staff and service second to none and good food with plenty of choices, entertainment good as any hotel, and bar prices similar to others {still to dear though }. True owner said afternoon bar not open at Queens and go to next door but no problem with that, one downer for me was we got a balcony room and this room was clean but very small so I dont recomend a balcony room to anyone. But overall I would recomend going to this hotel, the parrot by the way was very funny, and joined in with the singer while doing a Guy Mitchel number, singing the blues, it whistled all the way through and in better tune than the singer.

Room Tip: Room 9, and 19, are balcony rooms good balcony but very small room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BILLYCo_Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We have just arrived back home after staying at this hotel for 2 nights and couldn't wait to leave. On Friday afternoon, we were horrified as soon as the owner opened the downstairs door to bedroom 2, that's after arriving at the hotel with no one to book us in. The owner had to be fetched from the hotel next door, which he also owns. The curtains were hanging off the rail, as was the pelmet, a spider had been living a while in the corner of the window if the cobwebs were anything to go by. The shower tray was filthy, with black grime and 'something red' in the bottom. Something you wouldn't want to put your feet in! Between the shower tray & tiles was mouldy and 2 twin, lumpy, spring felt beds had been put together to make a double. And the wooden toilet seat had been so wet, the wood was spliting and almost turned to fur. I'm in the habit of walking round in bare feet and after 1 day my feet were black after walking around on the bedroom carpet!
In addition to that, during a bingo session, the owner was swearing and the singer also swore. There is no need for this language, it's not funny and it can offend.
It cost £200 for just 2 nights. It's far too expensive for the standard provided and consideration should be given to individuals as well as consentrating folks on coach trips.
I wouldn't return to this establishment and wouldn't recommend it to anyone. In fact, it's put me off Skegness altogether.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

I would not recommend the Queen's hotel .
The overall condition of b&b is in need of serious update cleanliness of bedrooms bath tray not cleaned net curtain and bedspread with large holes in them .
You pay alot of good money and expect more .

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee1976186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#18 of 25 in Skegness
272 reviews
0.2 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#2 of 25 in Skegness
488 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#9 of 25 in Skegness
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Quorn Hotel
The Quorn Hotel
#3 of 25 in Skegness
253 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 25 in Skegness
310 reviews
0.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queens Hotel

Address: 49 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range: £62 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Queens Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Hotels.com so you can book your The Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing