We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“easter bank holiday”
Review of The Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Queens Hotel
Ranked #56 of 92 Skegness B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 April 2014

we have just returned home after staying one night at this hotel, whilst i will agree the hosts were lovely, we stayed in room 1 which was on the bottom floor, it was very dated, the sheets were clean , but the throw over on the bed smelt, it could have done with a wash, the room was very small and dark, the parking is a joke, theres no where to park out front, and if u go to their parking at the back, theres only enough room for 4 cars, so u have to park in front of other guests blocking them in.on a good note, the breakfast was adequate, the waitress were very fast, but if you, r going to this hotel, ask to see the room first before u pay, u may not want to stay there otherwise.i waited until i got home before having a shower, because it wasnt very clean.

Room Tip: don,t ask for ground floor, its noisy and the toilets is right next door, so u can hear everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 713susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

we were at the Queens again this April the whole break was great jims bingo club took 40 people to the hotel Paul and Lorraine are the best hosts making you all feel welcome the hotel is clean and tidy the food was fantastic great vaule for money

Room Tip: rooms 9 and 19 have balconys
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

JUST RETURNED FROM A BRILLIANT WEEKEND AGAIN.TOOK 41 From my bingo club stayed here lost October and conning back this October Have booked for 3 weekends next year 2015 Paul and Lorraine Can not do enough for us every one love's it .I had a photo of us put in the local paper be for we left home and told every one that we were going to the Queens again roll on October Have all ready filled the Queens and putting some in the HOTEL next door Jim from Jims Bingo whittelsey

Room Tip: Rooms 9 and 19 see view and balcony 1and2 ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimsbingoclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have just returned from this hotel after staying for the new year. We can not fault the hosts or the dining room staff. The let down was the rooms, all they really need is a bottle of mould and mildew and a pot of paint because they obviously use a good laundry for spotlessly white sheets and towels. Paper was peeling off the walls around the windows and the room was freezing. Its hard to be negative because we did have a really good time and Paul bent over backwards to please people. The choice of food was the best choice we have ever had. But paying over £200 each we expected better rooms. Our trip was through Chris Cooper and can't fault our driver Steve he deserves as mention.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 767kathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Been 5 times already and cant wait for the 6th. The hotel, service and food was out of this world! Paul and Lorraine made us feel we were at home ,they joined in with all us and made the stay at the queens even more memorable. Also it is situated in the heart of Skegness including everything you could possibly need. And to round it off the entertainment was fabulous so there is no need to go out every night. What a excellent weekend. Linda.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda-apx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Arrived really late but was accommodated and made to feel so welcome by Paul and Lorraine who are lovely.....I won't go anywhere else now I've found this hotel....even got me playing bingo..I know.. go figure ,:)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank 364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Took 40 people with me last weekend from my bingo club had the time of our life Paul and Lorraine could not have been better the food and hotel was fine all you could wish for only been home 1 hour and people in whittelsey were talking about the time we had have all ready took deps off 30 for next April 2014 and some for October I think when April comes I will have to put some next door thanks you two and your staff roll on April and happy Birthday Paul for the 18th your only 50 once xxx Jim and Linda

Room Tip: 9/19 best for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimsbingoclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#18 of 25 in Skegness
259 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#5 of 25 in Skegness
543 reviews
0.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#23 of 25 in Skegness
138 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
277 reviews
0.2 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#3 of 25 in Skegness
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queens Hotel

Address: 49 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range: £61 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Queens Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, LateRooms and Hotels.com so you can book your The Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing