We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel on the East Coast”
Review of The Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Queens Hotel
Ranked #57 of 93 Skegness B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Already booked for a return visit in November.... this hotel is THE place to stay if you ever visit Skeg Vegas. The owners Lorraine & Paul and their staff bend over backwards to make sure you enjoy every minute of your stay. Good food, comfortable rooms and great entertainment... if you don't enjoy yourselves at The Queens then there is something wrong with YOU and NOT the Hotel !!!

Room Tip: Just BOOK ... ALL the rooms are good rooms !!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for The Queens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

Went here with my wife for Easter 2014 and had the best time a couple could have. We were welcomed by the owners Loraine and Paul and our cases were taken to our rooms while we had a drink in he bar to relax. An evening meal followed that was great and filling cooked to perfection. In the evening we were entertained with a great singer that kept us well entertained all night. A great well stocked bar kept us waterered. Our room was good and ive got to say we enjoyed the parrott who kept us entertained calling bingo. Will be back soon im sure it will be good to see Loraine and Paul again ..... give it a try and make your own mind up because im sure some of the reviews on here are jealous hoteliers as we had not one complaint :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank itsmejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Some adverse comments by previous reviewers may have put us off, but we were pleasantly surprised.
The hotel is well appointed, bar and lounge, lift to first two floors, easy stairs to top floor.
We were in room 25, top floor twin, ideal for a brief stay.
Downers; understandable requirement to re-use towels, but no towel rail to dry them on.
Shower is weak, takes a long while to warm up. (Top floor blues).
Ladies note - no hair dryer.
Pluses; Great location, friendly, clean, enjoyed the breakfast experience.
We would go again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

we have just returned home after staying one night at this hotel, whilst i will agree the hosts were lovely, we stayed in room 1 which was on the bottom floor, it was very dated, the sheets were clean , but the throw over on the bed smelt, it could have done with a wash, the room was very small and dark, the parking is a joke, theres no where to park out front, and if u go to their parking at the back, theres only enough room for 4 cars, so u have to park in front of other guests blocking them in.on a good note, the breakfast was adequate, the waitress were very fast, but if you, r going to this hotel, ask to see the room first before u pay, u may not want to stay there otherwise.i waited until i got home before having a shower, because it wasnt very clean.

Room Tip: don,t ask for ground floor, its noisy and the toilets is right next door, so u can hear everything.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 713susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

we were at the Queens again this April the whole break was great jims bingo club took 40 people to the hotel Paul and Lorraine are the best hosts making you all feel welcome the hotel is clean and tidy the food was fantastic great vaule for money

Room Tip: rooms 9 and 19 have balconys
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

JUST RETURNED FROM A BRILLIANT WEEKEND AGAIN.TOOK 41 From my bingo club stayed here lost October and conning back this October Have booked for 3 weekends next year 2015 Paul and Lorraine Can not do enough for us every one love's it .I had a photo of us put in the local paper be for we left home and told every one that we were going to the Queens again roll on October Have all ready filled the Queens and putting some in the HOTEL next door Jim from Jims Bingo whittelsey

Room Tip: Rooms 9 and 19 see view and balcony 1and2 ground floor
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimsbingoclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have just returned from this hotel after staying for the new year. We can not fault the hosts or the dining room staff. The let down was the rooms, all they really need is a bottle of mould and mildew and a pot of paint because they obviously use a good laundry for spotlessly white sheets and towels. Paper was peeling off the walls around the windows and the room was freezing. Its hard to be negative because we did have a really good time and Paul bent over backwards to please people. The choice of food was the best choice we have ever had. But paying over £200 each we expected better rooms. Our trip was through Chris Cooper and can't fault our driver Steve he deserves as mention.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 767kathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.1 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#18 of 25 in Skegness
245 reviews
0.2 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#4 of 25 in Skegness
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#24 of 25 in Skegness
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Quorn Hotel
The Quorn Hotel
#2 of 25 in Skegness
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#15 of 93 in Skegness
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Queens Hotel

Address: 49 Scarbrough Avenue, Skegness PE25 2TD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range: £63 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Queens Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your The Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing