We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you can do no better than this excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palm Court Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palm Court Hotel
Ranked #55 of 97 Skegness B&B and Inns
sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“you can do no better than this excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

This was my 2nd stay at this delightful hotel and my daughters 3rd and there will be many more in the future. Nigel and Janet are a deight to know and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The food is brilliant the rooms are clean and modern and nothing seems to much trouble. It is in a nice quiet area on the sea front and the views are wonderful. T.here are 3 beautiful cats who also reside here and they are a delight when you see them which is not often, and the hotel certainly does not "stink" of them as one particular reviewer wrote. Maybe that person has a problem with their nasal passage. This terrific hotel is extremely good value and encourage anyone to holiday here.And thanks once again to Nigel an Janet.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank christine_bSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    9
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
9
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

My wife, myself and two friends stayed here for three nights DB&B this week and things couldn't have been better. Janet & Nigel were perfect hosts and the food was delicious and the rooms were clean and had good views out to the sea. Janet went out of her way to cook different meals for my wife due to her illness. Nigel was first class behind the bar and made us all feel very welcome with his stories from years gone by. This place was recommended by one of the friends we stayed with and we wern't dissapointed including the price. If your off to Skegness and looking for somewhere to stay then this is the place. A big thank you to Janet & Nigel for a first class stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hank0251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

We enjoyed a wonderful stay in a sea view room, the room was ready on time & very clean, the breakfast & evening meal was very appetising and sufficient choice was available to cover our tastes. The bar was well stocked and reasonably priced. Janet & Nigel made us very welcome and appeared to work very hard to maintain their standards.

Room Tip: ask the owners to recomend the most suitable room for your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

only stayed here once due to the rather rude and distant attitude of the male owner, the food wasn't great when it says you are going to get a sausage with your breakfast I didn't expect a cocktail weenie. The place stunk of cats and every time you asked for a drink at the bar the owner looked like you had stabbed his cat. I wouldn't recommend this place unless you like cats and have a small appetite

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Rob1989wal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

We go to Palm Court twice a year. Once for my birthday and once for my husbands. We have always found it welcoming and friendly. It is spotlessly clean and we really enjoy the food. We have never yet managed the cheese and biscuits at dinner as we have always been full by that time. There is a nice little lounge where we sit and have a drink in the evening. The owners Nigel and Janet are two of the nicest people we have met. They always make us feel at home. We have always found that they will bend over backwards to try to accomodate any special diets or requests.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room. We always have no. 5 on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Fay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Food excellent-great choice-all home cooked-
Bedroom-spacious-spotlessly clean
En suite-good amenities
walk in wardrobe with ample hanging space
Excellent hosts- very, very friendly- treated all guests superbly
Highly reccommended by us
John and Kaye Meades travellers from Australia

Room Tip: Reccomend that you book early as this hotel is such good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kayemeades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

I stopped at the hotel for the bank holiday weekend and had a lovely the rooms and the hotel overall was very clean. It has lovely sea views from the bedrooms and the beds are extremly comfy (wish i could have taken it home). The breakfast are very tasty and is just enough to fill you till lunch. It is also only a short walk to both the beach and the shops. I would definatly recommend this hotel to friends and family and i will be staying again, hopefully very soon :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Aldor Guest House
The Aldor Guest House
#6 of 97 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Woodthorpe
Woodthorpe
#53 of 97 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#10 of 97 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mickleton Guest House
Mickleton Guest House
#54 of 97 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serena Court Hotel
Serena Court Hotel
#3 of 97 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Hotel

Property: Palm Court Hotel
Address: 74 South Parade, Skegness PE25 3HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing