We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skegness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palm Court Hotel
Ranked #66 of 92 Skegness B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Me and my partner decided to go to Skegness on a whim and hadn't booked in advance! We drove up and down the sea front looking for somewhere that looked clean! We came across The Palm Court, my partner went in to check the had rooms, which they did yay! So we left the car outside on the curb and were welcomed by a smart gentleman, we took our bags to the room and the sea view was lovely the room was spotless there was a tv and it was stocked up with tea and coffee! It was a perfect little room. The gentlemen then showed us to the carpark which was just behind the hotel (off the main seafront which was good). Breakfast in the morning was lovely, tea/coffee/toast/full English. Overall a nice stay and would definitely stay there again when we go back to Skegness :)

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashleighmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

the food is very good the people that own it cant do enough for you the bed rooms are very clean and stocked up with tea and coffee nice bar area in the right place to walk into skegness and back if you book you will enjoy it

Room Tip: they are all goodrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollylizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I have stayed at the Palm Court on three occasions and have always found it clean, comfortable and welcoming. The evening meals are generous and a good example of home cooking. Also, the outlook of the bowling greens and the sea afford the front bedrooms with excellent views.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Texel_Birder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We wanted decent clean accommodation that supplied B.B & Evening Meal. Thank Goodness we found this hotel. We had trawled through many hours of accommodation, read many reviews, compared so many and almost gave up! But so glad we didn't. Jan & Nigel are a nice people and Yes, they have 3 cats.. Very well behaved & gorgeous and No.... the place does not smell of anything but clean (Maybe the X-guest below doesn't wash his hands?) and I have a very sensitive sense of smell!! (Loved the smell of the bed linen Jan) :-) Hope you also like the folded loo roll he! he!
I was taking a break to spend time with my parents & we wanted a quiet place, with a bar so we could relax without going out. Mum & Dad enjoyed Nigel's stories while in the bar, and he has a few! Also a great knowledge about Skegness and general info. Nigel can be taken as a bit abrupt but its more a dry sense of humour, he's a good guy really :-)
The food here was lovely too. Jan cooks it very well & at breakfast you couldn't go hungry unless your extremely greedy! Cereal's, full English, toast & as much juice/tea/coffee needed.. Which kept us going all day until dinner at 5.30 which was also more than adequate with soup, main meal & dessert plus tea/coffee.. We never felt hungry once.
Our rooms were kept clean every day too. The only shame was we didn't have a sea view room... Get one if you can!!
So.. to sum up "As far as accommodation & value goes, you can't go far wrong staying here" we would definitely go back (Though I may not be allowed hahaha ;-) )

Room Tip: Go for a sea view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Suze-E-Q-62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This hotel is very nice indeed. Janet and Nigel are very friendly and the room was immaculate to a very high standard. It is in a very good location, quieter than most of the places we have stayed in Skegness and near to the sea with good views. Would recommend the Palm Court to anyone and will certainly want to stay there again. Added bonus is the cats who are absolutely gorgeous!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nigelted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This was my 2nd stay at this delightful hotel and my daughters 3rd and there will be many more in the future. Nigel and Janet are a deight to know and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The food is brilliant the rooms are clean and modern and nothing seems to much trouble. It is in a nice quiet area on the sea front and the views are wonderful. T.here are 3 beautiful cats who also reside here and they are a delight when you see them which is not often, and the hotel certainly does not "stink" of them as one particular reviewer wrote. Maybe that person has a problem with their nasal passage. This terrific hotel is extremely good value and encourage anyone to holiday here.And thanks once again to Nigel an Janet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christine_bSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

My wife, myself and two friends stayed here for three nights DB&B this week and things couldn't have been better. Janet & Nigel were perfect hosts and the food was delicious and the rooms were clean and had good views out to the sea. Janet went out of her way to cook different meals for my wife due to her illness. Nigel was first class behind the bar and made us all feel very welcome with his stories from years gone by. This place was recommended by one of the friends we stayed with and we wern't dissapointed including the price. If your off to Skegness and looking for somewhere to stay then this is the place. A big thank you to Janet & Nigel for a first class stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hank0251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.4 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 25 in Skegness
306 reviews
1.2 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
0.5 mi away
Coasters Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
#2 of 3 in Ingoldmells
125 reviews
4.2 mi away
No photo provided
The Kings Head
#1 of 1 in Addlethorpe
28 reviews
2 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Hotel

Address: 74 South Parade, Skegness PE25 3HP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing