We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cosy and comfortable”
Review of Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Savoy Hotel
Ranked #9 of 93 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“cosy and comfortable”
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We attended a conference at the Savoy & the facilities were excellent for the event. Our stay at the hotel was comfortable & cosy and the staff very helpful & friendly. Breakfast also was good & served with efficiency & a smile. We would definitely stay there again,

Room Tip: There was some noise at night due to the hotel being old & not soundproof. Suggest asking for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dicrom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil K, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Savoy. We are glad that you found the conference facilities to be ideal for your requirements and we look forward to seeing you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    69
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
75
78
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

me my wife and 3 year old stayed at the savoy hotel on the 2/1/ 2012 to 5/1/2012 also after being let down by the royal hotel for double booking.but i think it was fate because the savoy is by far better in my opinion.the staff cant do enough for you the rooms are very clean and cleaned on a daily basis.breakfasts are amazing.the whole experience was fantastic.just went there to chill before going back to work and it worked.will be going back.dave,sadie and dyllan

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dave r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil K, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you very much for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

i can honestly say best hotel we have ever stayed atfood was very good and plenty of it the room was spotless the staff were very very friendly we would stay their again.thank you stephen and sue bedfordshire

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stephen j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil K, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Your very kind comments have been passed on to all of the team at the Savoy and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This hotel is shown as 2 stars but it should be at least a 3 star. The downstairs on arrival has the wow factor and the staff were really friendly. Our 3 bedded room was on the front and was very attractive beds very cosy, we dined in the hotel and the food was top class. When they have decorated all of the upstairs this hotel should be a 3 star Well done.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mr g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil K, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you for your review, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Savoy. As you mentioned we are continuing to refurbish the hotel, i can happily report that the refurbishment is gathering pace and soon all of our hotel will be decorated to a very high standard. No expense has been spared in creating what we believe to be a very stylish and comfortable environment. The kitchen team were particularly pleased to read your comments regarding the food and would like to thank you. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Myself and three friends were let down at very short notice by The Royal Hotel . We were lucky to find rooms available at The Savoy . The hotel is very clean , staff more than helpful and the breakfast delicious . We had two lovely large rooms on the first floor with great views . The beds are very comfortable and the decor is really nice . We arrived early and were allowed into our rooms early with a smile . The location is fantastic as we only had a short walk to the Embassy . We all agreed we would definitely stay there again . Only down-side was the tiny car-park .

Room Tip: Book rooms front -facing for a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil K, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that we were able to help you in your time of need. Thank you for your very kind comments and all of the team here at the Savoy are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Went to stay here with two friends from 8th October - 12th October 2012 very warm welcome by the receptionist Margaret. Bedroom was very clean & well presented & comfortable. Food was lovely & all staff that work at the hotel made our stay very enjoyable. The bed was made up everyday during my stay & I could not fault anything about this hotel. Thank you for a lovely stay see u all next year in may. The hotel is situated on the sea front & is close to the attractions that Skegness has to offer. It is only a short walk to the town centre.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are lovely & very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2012

I had never stayed in a hotel before but i was invited to go on holiday with two lovely friends we stayed at the Savoy Hotel. on arrival we were greeted by a friendly member of staff who told us we had all been up graded to sea views, the rooms we were in were all close together which we were all pleased with. The staff are very friendly and very polite and very helpful the food was really good, even down to the cleaners who we got on with and had a laugh with them. We have all booked in for next year for a weeks stay as this year we could only get Monday to Friday and this was not long enough, all three of us are disabled and we were looked after very well. Thank you to everybody at the Savoy Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mags D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.0 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#4 of 26 in Skegness
434 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
570 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Quorn Hotel
The Quorn Hotel
#2 of 26 in Skegness
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
502 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#25 of 26 in Skegness
128 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 26 in Skegness
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Hotel

Property: Savoy Hotel
Address: North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Savoy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Savoy, Skegness' Premier Sea Front accommodation provider. Offering 46 stylish bedrooms, all furnished to a very high standard and fully equipped with modern facilities. Renowned for our superb Restaurant, where the experienced Chef's offer delicious home cooked food, freshly prepared using only the finest of Lincolnshire's produce and delivered to your table with a friendly and professional service.Enjoy a drink and meet new friends in the contemporary Savoy Lounge and Bar. Relax in comfort to live professional entertainment during the holiday season.The Function Room at the Savoy is ideal for Wedding Receptions, Parties or Business Conferences. With a wide range of catering options and free Wi-fi available, we can provide an excellent venue for all your business events and celebrations.The Savoy enjoys an excellent Central Promenade location and is an ideal base to explore the many local attractions. Skegness boasts many well-known features, like a wonderful golden sandy beach, the Embassy Theatre, nature reserves, championship golf courses, tournament standard bowling greens, the Pier with all the fun of the fair and the famous Skegness Illuminations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing