We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent weekend break!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Savoy Hotel
Ranked #10 of 97 Skegness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend break!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for two nights with breakfast, couldn't of asked for better staff friendly and always happy to help. The room was lovely and clean with an amazing view. Fantstic location with sort stroll to the beach, shops and amusments. The breakfast was lovely, well organised so no long waits. Would recommend this hotel for any stay, and couldnt of had a better time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil K, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Natalie

Everyone at the Savoy is so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay. The restaurant and kitchen teams would like to thank you for your mention of how well breakfast is organised and presented, especially comforting as we had a full house whilst you were with us, with around 100 people staying in the hotel.
Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    69
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
75
77
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

What a good hotel, clean roomy, breakfast was ummy and we need have eaten all day as we were all very full. Staff nice. Reception very help full. Would recommend to anyone. We have stayed in quite a few but thisis one of our favourite

Room Tip: Car park is limited and at a cost of £3 per day, so may be park on side rds It is free once you fin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil K, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Linda

Thank you for writing such a lovely review, we are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Savoy. The kitchen team are especially pleased that you loved their breakfast as a lot of time and effort has been spent on sourcing the best local produce, our sausages and bacon are supplied by a butcher in Skegness along with our organic free range eggs.
We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham.england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed one night Good Friday. The Hotel was recommended to us and we were not disappointed . Just out of the hustle and bustle of the centre but easy walking distance to everything. Beautiful sea front room which I requested and was granted which was nice. The welcome was warm and staff all look as if they enjoy their jobs. Breakfast was very nice and very well organised so no long waits. the gentleman ( sorry couldn't remember his name ) who was the main man never stopped working and all done with a cheery smile. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone wanting a nice Hotel within walking distance of the centre.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susananne53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil K, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Guest

Many thanks for writing such a fabulous review, we are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. i would like to thank you personally for my special mention, but i must say that it is my pleasure to manage such a great team at the hotel, all departments work incredibly hard to deliver such a great package for every guest to enjoy. You are right, we are like a big family and many of us have been here at the Savoy for many years, Lee & Sean, the mainstays of our kitchen team have been working together for over 12 years and constantly work to bring delicious tasting food to our guests, Ruth, our restaurant supervisor has been at the hotel for over 20 years and still enjoys meeting guests, new or regular. Our very professional reception team, Tammy & Margaret, have been here for over 12 years and our housekeeping team, although relatively new are expertly managed by Carole and continue to deliver a superb performance.
Thank you again for your wonderful review and we all look forward to seeing you many more times.

Kind regards
Neil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This lovely dog friendly hotel is exceptionally clean, and the bar, lounge and dining room are very nicely decorated in a contemporary style. The staff were very accommodating and set up a breakfast table for us in the bar, as we didn't want to leave our dog alone in the room. The breakfast was great, and the dining staff were very friendly and efficient. Our en-suite looked like it had recently been refurbished, though our bedroom decor was a bit 1980's and our view from the window of a flat roof was a little disappointing. However, the beds were really comfortable and the room clean, which is more important than the view! I would definitely return with my family for a short break to this hotel, as the location is ideal.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsRC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton,
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just returned from a week at the Savoy, from start to finish this is a very good hotel. I had gone with a large group so the atmosphere was lively. The bedroom we had was good (53), the room had a double and a single bed and it was very comfortable. As it was on the top floor we had two large roof lights so the room was bright and airy. The hotel was clean and well appointed, and the staff very friendly. All the meals were excellent (look on their web site for a sample menu) There is a dance floor but it is up on the first floor and because it was early season it was not open. The entertainment was in the lounge/bar area which is long and narrow. It is a hotel worth looking at for a short stay in the area.

Room Tip: If you have a problem with stairs let them know as you have to climb one flight of stairs to rooms 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikesouthampton65_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Savoy hotel is right on the front at Skegness, with lovely views over parkland and out to sea. The hotels public rooms are comfortable and well decorated. The staff are very friendly and the breakfast is very good. The rooms are tastefully decorated with beds, table and armchairs. en suite of course, with a selection of toiletries. Tea and coffee making facilities and lovely clean bedding and towels. The whole hotel is very clean and the only thing I didn't like was the tiny lift, 2 people only, but everything else was very good value for money.

Room Tip: Room 9 has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spookyjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
derby
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Having been staying at Skegness now for some years we have never stayed here before BUT wow we definitely will be in the future.
When you enter this hotel you have a lounge to the left of you which has a tv on the wall and also games underneath the table.
To the right another lounge which links into the bar area which has a pool table and the bar prices are very reasonable.
The staff are always smiling and very friendly nothing is too much trouble for them it is like being at home.
Our room which was a sea view was very well presented with all the amenities that you would expect.
The food was very well presented and more than enough by what I mean the portions were large.
The restaurant changes it's menu daily for evening meals and the breakfast fills you up for the day.
There was no entertainment on whilst we were there (very early season March) but does have in the main season in it's ballroom.

Overall a very well appointed hotel clean& friendly
in between you have the reception area.

Room Tip: Book early for a sea view as it is first come first searved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravelerderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil K, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you very much for your very kind review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
422 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#10 of 26 in Skegness
553 reviews
0.6 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
BEST WESTERN Vine Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
488 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 26 in Skegness
237 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Hotel

Property: Savoy Hotel
Address: North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Savoy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Savoy, Skegness' Premier Sea Front accommodation provider. Offering 46 stylish bedrooms, all furnished to a very high standard and fully equipped with modern facilities. Renowned for our superb Restaurant, where the experienced Chef's offer delicious home cooked food, freshly prepared using only the finest of Lincolnshire's produce and delivered to your table with a friendly and professional service.Enjoy a drink and meet new friends in the contemporary Savoy Lounge and Bar. Relax in comfort to live professional entertainment during the holiday season.The Function Room at the Savoy is ideal for Wedding Receptions, Parties or Business Conferences. With a wide range of catering options and free Wi-fi available, we can provide an excellent venue for all your business events and celebrations.The Savoy enjoys an excellent Central Promenade location and is an ideal base to explore the many local attractions. Skegness boasts many well-known features, like a wonderful golden sandy beach, the Embassy Theatre, nature reserves, championship golf courses, tournament standard bowling greens, the Pier with all the fun of the fair and the famous Skegness Illuminations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing