We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of The Quorn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Quorn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Owners, managers & staff very helpful rooms, excellent, meals excellent, will be going again thank you for an enjoyable stay. The hotel is in an easy location to find also close to the sea front, shops & arcades

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank Gill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for The Quorn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Just spent the last week at The Quorn.This my second visit. Would like to thank Steve,Baz,Lyndsay and all the staff for a fantastic week. So friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.Service was great and food was excellent. Nicely cooked and plenty of it.Hotel clean throughout. Made to feel very welcome as soon as you enter the hotel. Have already booked for next year.Can't wait!! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KEVINBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a fantastic place to stay the staff are great and friendly. If you are planning a trip to Skegness stay at the quorn hotel you will not be disappointed.
( Skegness wish I lived here.) close to all restaurants and pubs but you do not need a pub the quorn hotel has a great bar and good prices.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnmac09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have just returned from another excellent stay at the quorn hotel. We were here with family and friends for the week and once again Steve, Julie, Baz & Lindsay as well as all their staff ensured our holiday was very enjoyable. The hotel is very clean, rooms and food were first class. The location on North Parade is perfect for holiday makers, with easy access to shops, beach and all local attractions. We would recommend this hotel to anyone, whether staying alone or with family, you are guaranteed excellent hospitality from people who go to extreme lengths to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

having yet another holiday at The Quorn,
it only gets better been going for 20yrs plus and love it every time,
the staff are so happy to help,and its never to much trouble, the rooms are clean with little extras also tea and coffee and a TV,
Lovely sea view,
thanks for making the holiday the best

Room Tip: sea view rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craftysue05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Hotel is easy to find great location. Well run hotel all staff always happy to help no matter how large or small your enquirey always polite. Rooms & hotel well maintained good choice of tes coffee & . Loved my stay at the hotel hope to return again. Thank you to all the staff for making us feel welcome. Rooms well kept very homely & cosey. Thank you from darren

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Hotel is easy to find great location. Well run hotel all staff always happy to help no matter how large or small your enquirey always polite. Rooms & hotel well maintained good choice of tes coffee & hot chocolate. Loved my stay at the hotel hope to return again. Thank you to all the staff for making us feel welcome. Rooms well kept very homely & cosey. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.7 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
1.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#12 of 25 in Skegness
265 reviews
0.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#3 of 25 in Skegness
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#7 of 25 in Skegness
527 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#18 of 25 in Skegness
247 reviews
0.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quorn Hotel

Address: 11 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Price Range: £77 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quorn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quorn is 4* guest accommodation situated on the Skegness promenade just seconds from the beach, bowling greens and pier and only a five minute stroll to the shops and town centre. We are a family owned and managed hotel and offer a warm friendly welcome and relaxing stay to all of our guests. All of our 24 bedrooms are en-suite, double glazed and tastefully decorated. Each room is equipped with tea/coffee facilities, full central heating, colour television, radio alarm clocks, and hair dryers. Toiletries are supplied in every room for our guests to use and enjoy with our compliments.The restaurant, overlooking the sea front, offers a choice menu of freshly prepared home cooked food and our award winning breakfast will set you up for the day. The Quorn has a spacious licensed bar and is the ideal place to meet new friends or just relax, have a drink and unwind.A limited free car park is available to all our guests on a first come first served basis and a passenger lift serves the first two floors. Skegness rail station is less than a mile away and the North Shore Golf Course can be reached in 5 minutes by car. The Natureland Seal Sanctuary, provides entertainment and education to visitors, is less than 500 meters from the hotel. Our main aim is to see you again...... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Quorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing