We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class destination”
Review of The Quorn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Quorn Hotel
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“1st class destination”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed for two nights with my wife, the break was to take in a show at the near by Embasy Theater. We could not have chosen a better place, the bedroom was large with sea view and very clean with a very comfy bed. the staff are very friendly and will do any thing to help. The food is very good quality and well cooked and on top of this you have a great and friendly bar the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    28
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
86
79
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Very friendly service, no problem too big, comfy, large rooms in the centre of it all, we were more than pleased with our last minute decision to make this hotel a stopover before our long journey to our next destination. This with the seaside attractions made our short stay most enjoyable.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel is in the best location, run by the friendliest staff you could ask for who make you feel completely welcome. The rooms are immaculate and the food is to a very high standard. Been going for a few years and look forward to staying again this year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeahSolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2014

great hotel excellent food very clean freindly staff came back today cant wait to go back would recommend to freinds nothing is to much trouble for staff at quorn parents been going few years first time for me and very impressed

Room Tip: room 3 i found quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We were met in the car park by the manager who carried our bags and checked us in. He and his wife were very friendly and helpful regarding places to eat and generally very pleasant.
We were given room 7 which was quite small and the shower room was virtually impossible, not even big enough to get dry after a shower and with an unpleasant smell of old urine.
We had a balcony which was nice but the noise from the road and other hotel guests and staff standing outside to smoke at the front door made it rather unpleasant so we kept the door closed all the time which was a shame because the weather was quite nice.
Breakfast was simple but well cooked and the service was friendly and polite.
Overall it was ok but overpriced at 72.00 for such a small room and I doubt we
will stay there again,

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bath especially if you are carrying that extra few pounds because the shower/t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shelley0960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

we booked just a few weeks before xmas 2013 for New Year's Eve 2 day break it was fabulous just
everything we needed, good facilities ,good food, fabulous company and the manager and his wife were brilliant nothing was too much trouble for them . We had such a good time we have booked again for a monday to friday break in march 2014 tried to book again for New Year's Eve but they may already be booked will have to wait a little longer to find out . Thank you to all the staff and some lovely fun friendly people me also met there and will hopefully meet up again with . kath and jimmy wilkinson nottingham

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kath w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Were made to feel very welcome by all at the Quorn, especially enjoyed partying into the early hours of New Year's Day with them. Our room was quite small but was decorated very nicely and was extremely clean. The beds were comfortable and everything we needed was provided for us. Will certainly use this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jaeded4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
0.0 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#5 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kildare Hotel
Kildare Hotel
#1 of 26 in Skegness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#9 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quorn Hotel

Property: The Quorn Hotel
Address: 11 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Skegness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quorn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quorn is 4* guest accommodation situated on the Skegness promenade just seconds from the beach, bowling greens and pier and only a five minute stroll to the shops and town centre. We are a family owned and managed hotel and offer a warm friendly welcome and relaxing stay to all of our guests. All of our 24 bedrooms are en-suite, double glazed and tastefully decorated. Each room is equipped with tea/coffee facilities, full central heating, colour television, radio alarm clocks, and hair dryers. Toiletries are supplied in every room for our guests to use and enjoy with our compliments.The restaurant, overlooking the sea front, offers a choice menu of freshly prepared home cooked food and our award winning breakfast will set you up for the day. The Quorn has a spacious licensed bar and is the ideal place to meet new friends or just relax, have a drink and unwind.A limited free car park is available to all our guests on a first come first served basis and a passenger lift serves the first two floors. Skegness rail station is less than a mile away and the North Shore Golf Course can be reached in 5 minutes by car. The Natureland Seal Sanctuary, provides entertainment and education to visitors, is less than 500 meters from the hotel. Our main aim is to see you again...... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Quorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing