We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very relaxing few days”
Review of The Quorn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Quorn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We have just returned home after spending a most relaxing couple of days in Skegness at the Quorn Hotel.We found the hotel to be very clean,and nicely decorated.The staff were all very friendly and helpful.Our food was well served and prepared.We would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Lovely hotel, super food and great evening entertainment,
Great location very near centre,
Waitressing staff very friendly and quick, owners helpful and very sociable made me felt very welcome, rooms great and beds very comfortable

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

4 of us stayed for a golf weekend. Really friendly staff. Let us store our clubs in seperate room to dry out. Breakfast was good and room was super clean. Oh and a great shower. Would really recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed for two nights with my wife, the break was to take in a show at the near by Embasy Theater. We could not have chosen a better place, the bedroom was large with sea view and very clean with a very comfy bed. the staff are very friendly and will do any thing to help. The food is very good quality and well cooked and on top of this you have a great and friendly bar the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Very friendly service, no problem too big, comfy, large rooms in the centre of it all, we were more than pleased with our last minute decision to make this hotel a stopover before our long journey to our next destination. This with the seaside attractions made our short stay most enjoyable.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The hotel is in the best location, run by the friendliest staff you could ask for who make you feel completely welcome. The rooms are immaculate and the food is to a very high standard. Been going for a few years and look forward to staying again this year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeahSolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

great hotel excellent food very clean freindly staff came back today cant wait to go back would recommend to freinds nothing is to much trouble for staff at quorn parents been going few years first time for me and very impressed

Room Tip: room 3 i found quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skegness hotels
1.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
278 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 25 in Skegness
544 reviews
0.1 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#3 of 25 in Skegness
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
0.1 mi away
The Sun Hotel
The Sun Hotel
#18 of 25 in Skegness
260 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 25 in Skegness
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quorn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quorn Hotel

Address: 11 North Parade, Skegness PE25 2UB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Skegness
Price Range: £77 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quorn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quorn is 4* guest accommodation situated on the Skegness promenade just seconds from the beach, bowling greens and pier and only a five minute stroll to the shops and town centre. We are a family owned and managed hotel and offer a warm friendly welcome and relaxing stay to all of our guests. All of our 24 bedrooms are en-suite, double glazed and tastefully decorated. Each room is equipped with tea/coffee facilities, full central heating, colour television, radio alarm clocks, and hair dryers. Toiletries are supplied in every room for our guests to use and enjoy with our compliments.The restaurant, overlooking the sea front, offers a choice menu of freshly prepared home cooked food and our award winning breakfast will set you up for the day. The Quorn has a spacious licensed bar and is the ideal place to meet new friends or just relax, have a drink and unwind.A limited free car park is available to all our guests on a first come first served basis and a passenger lift serves the first two floors. Skegness rail station is less than a mile away and the North Shore Golf Course can be reached in 5 minutes by car. The Natureland Seal Sanctuary, provides entertainment and education to visitors, is less than 500 meters from the hotel. Our main aim is to see you again...... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Quorn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing